Click Here to Login

Old 05 June 2008, 11:04   #1

Boat name: "can"
Make: Joker Boat
Length: 4m +
Engine: 40hp e-tec
Engine height with hydrofoils...

Hi all,
I've been reading the previous posts about the engine height and the element of cavitation. I've been running without cavitation with an alu prop for almost 6 months now and recently i've added doelfins to my setup. What i've read is, they say doelfins reduce cavitation.

so do you think i can increase my engine by one hole? and does the engine height effects the trim response? (I put hydrofoils mainly to drop down the bow in bad weather and so far it is successful.)

Thanks for your help,
Memo
Old 06 June 2008, 17:32   #2

Town: Lima-Peru
Boat name: Nautile
Make: Sea Rider 450 Rib
Engine: Tohatsu 5/18/30 HP
Quote:
Originally Posted by memo View Post
Hi all,
I've been reading the previous posts about the engine height and the element of cavitation. I've been running without cavitation with an alu prop for almost 6 months now and recently i've added doelfins to my setup. What i've read is, they say doelfins reduce cavitation.

so do you think i can increase my engine by one hole? and does the engine height effects the trim response? (I put hydrofoils mainly to drop down the bow in bad weather and so far it is successful.)

Thanks for your help,
Memo