Old 18 September 2013, 19:03   #1

Length: 3m +
honwave anchor and seat

Hi I have a Honwave t-30AE and I have two issues I hope someone can help me with.

1. How do I attach the anchor rope to the metal bracket which is under the bow of the boat? I am currently tying it to the handle on the side of the boat which is not ideal as I have to make sure I position the boat on the right side of the incoming waves in a diagonal position, rather than bow facing waves as would be preferable.

2. It kills my back being on the thing for hours. Would it be possible to attach a seat to the single bench seat provided? Maybe I could drill a bracket in and attach a seat to this? Is there anything out there that could be attached to the tubes so one could lean back on something when fishing etc?

Some links would be really helpful. I'm sure there is correct terminology for all this but as a newbie I don't really know what they are.

Stu
Old 18 September 2013, 19:50   #2

Town: Stotfold
Boat name: kimozo 2
Make: Ribtec
Length: 5m +
Engine: Mercury 115 efi 4 st
to fix anchor rope to bow eye, you can either use a carabiner clip , or just tie it off, both will mean you have to lean over front of boat, ( i never found it a problem on mine)

Re seat (mine had a ally floor) i used a fold up garden type chair to relax in whilst fishing.
Old 18 September 2013, 19:54   #3

Town: Thornbury
Make: Avon Searider 4m
Length: 4m +
Engine: 50hp tohatsu tldi
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stuzzer View Post
Hi I have a Honwave t-30AE and I have two issues I hope someone can help me with.

1. How do I attach the anchor rope to the metal bracket which is under the bow of the boat? I am currently tying it to the handle on the side of the boat which is not ideal as I have to make sure I position the boat on the right side of the incoming waves in a diagonal position, rather than bow facing waves as would be preferable.