Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 
Old 19 December 2013, 19:45   #1
Member
 
Gramas's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Northumberland
Boat name: Northern Storm
Make: North Diver?
Length: 4m +
Engine: Yamaha 90 Autolube
MMSI: 235096344
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 546
Help!!! yam digital tacho

Need to know asap if the following will suitable to connect to 90hp yam autolube and a 703 control box?

Yamaha Outboard Digital Tacho Rev Counter for Dashboard Complete with Looms (2) | eBay

let me know as need to purchase to get boat up and running
__________________
Gramas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 December 2013, 19:56   #2
Member
 
A1an's Avatar
 
Country: UK - Scotland
Town: Fort William
Make: Ribcraft 585
Length: 5m +
Engine: Yamaha F115
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2,907
RIBase
Itl work but the display won't show you oil level (presuming its autolube).


If I'm honest... It's a bit rich too. If you can hold off you will be able to pick one up a lot cheaper.

Il have a dig about in my spares and see what I have lying about.
__________________
There is a place on this planet for all of Gods creatures.........right next to my tatties and gravy.
A1an is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 December 2013, 20:04   #3
Member
 
Gramas's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Northumberland
Boat name: Northern Storm
Make: North Diver?
Length: 4m +
Engine: Yamaha 90 Autolube
MMSI: 235096344
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 546
That would be great thank you, I'm renewing wiring and after new tachometer too like one in pic as it's nolonger working

Click image for larger version

Name:	image-1093668403.jpg
Views:	241
Size:	64.5 KB
ID:	88483

Yes the 90hp is autolube, mainly want it for the trim etc
__________________
Gramas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 December 2013, 20:22   #4
Member
 
A1an's Avatar
 
Country: UK - Scotland
Town: Fort William
Make: Ribcraft 585
Length: 5m +
Engine: Yamaha F115
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2,907
RIBase
I've got the trim harness here and I've sent a txt to a pal that thinks he has a brand new 2/ gauge, he's going to get back to me. He's away for a couple of days.


Il be in touch.
__________________
There is a place on this planet for all of Gods creatures.........right next to my tatties and gravy.
A1an is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 December 2013, 20:26   #5
Member
 
Gramas's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Northumberland
Boat name: Northern Storm
Make: North Diver?
Length: 4m +
Engine: Yamaha 90 Autolube
MMSI: 235096344
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 546
Ah wow that's great so possibly the guage is the same?
__________________
Gramas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 December 2013, 20:28   #6
Member
 
A1an's Avatar
 
Country: UK - Scotland
Town: Fort William
Make: Ribcraft 585
Length: 5m +
Engine: Yamaha F115
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2,907
RIBase
It's possible that its the same but they are all the same size and use the same wiring anyway.
__________________
There is a place on this planet for all of Gods creatures.........right next to my tatties and gravy.
A1an is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 December 2013, 20:28   #7
Member
 
Gramas's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Northumberland
Boat name: Northern Storm
Make: North Diver?
Length: 4m +
Engine: Yamaha 90 Autolube
MMSI: 235096344
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 546
Trim only harness as there's looms out back of mine with plugs on or is it all one harness?
__________________
Gramas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 December 2013, 20:33   #8
Member
 
A1an's Avatar
 
Country: UK - Scotland
Town: Fort William
Make: Ribcraft 585
Length: 5m +
Engine: Yamaha F115
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2,907
RIBase
Itl be a two harness unit, one is for trim and one is for power and tach.
__________________
There is a place on this planet for all of Gods creatures.........right next to my tatties and gravy.
A1an is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 December 2013, 20:39   #9
Member
 
Gramas's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Northumberland
Boat name: Northern Storm
Make: North Diver?
Length: 4m +
Engine: Yamaha 90 Autolube
MMSI: 235096344
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 546
Great if it's whole harness mate thanks' I'm going to rewire from engine to 703controll then add trim looms for guage too making sure it works
__________________
Gramas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 December 2013, 20:32   #10
Member
 
Gramas's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Northumberland
Boat name: Northern Storm
Make: North Diver?
Length: 4m +
Engine: Yamaha 90 Autolube
MMSI: 235096344
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 546
Click image for larger version

Name:	image-1346914362.jpg
Views:	211
Size:	50.1 KB
ID:	88631



Click image for larger version

Name:	image-1140157494.jpg
Views:	223
Size:	37.7 KB
ID:	88632
__________________
Gramas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 December 2013, 20:41   #11
Member
 
A1an's Avatar
 
Country: UK - Scotland
Town: Fort William
Make: Ribcraft 585
Length: 5m +
Engine: Yamaha F115
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2,907
RIBase
Graham, the T&T harness I have will fit.


You will also need another loom that connects the other wires to your 703.
__________________
There is a place on this planet for all of Gods creatures.........right next to my tatties and gravy.
A1an is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 December 2013, 21:51   #12
Member
 
Gramas's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Northumberland
Boat name: Northern Storm
Make: North Diver?
Length: 4m +
Engine: Yamaha 90 Autolube
MMSI: 235096344
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 546
Your inbox full Alan
My wires all seem to go to control box then connect to 10pin main engine harness inside it
__________________
Gramas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 December 2013, 21:54   #13
Member
 
A1an's Avatar
 
Country: UK - Scotland
Town: Fort William
Make: Ribcraft 585
Length: 5m +
Engine: Yamaha F115
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2,907
RIBase
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gramas View Post
Your inbox full Alan
My wires all seem to go to control box then connect to 10pin main engine harness inside it
I'm lost then graham, I've only ever seen the flat harness going from tacho to engine.
__________________
There is a place on this planet for all of Gods creatures.........right next to my tatties and gravy.
A1an is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 December 2013, 22:03   #14
Member
 
Gramas's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Northumberland
Boat name: Northern Storm
Make: North Diver?
Length: 4m +
Engine: Yamaha 90 Autolube
MMSI: 235096344
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 546
Will check May be me not seeing things right but let me know want u want for it as more than likely it's what's required
__________________
Gramas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 December 2013, 17:03   #15
Member
 
Country: UK - Wales
Town: west wales
Make: humber destroyer 5m
Length: 5m +
Engine: 90 yamaha
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 202
Correct me if I'm wrong but after playing around with one of these a bit I seem to remember that there is an 8 volt (ish) feed from the tacho that goes down the extra flat loom to the trim sender on the engine and then back up to the multi function gauge ??
The extra loom is all for the trim gauge part of the tacho head ??
__________________
bosun is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT. The time now is 04:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.