Old 31 January 2006, 19:24   #1

Town: Tofte
Make: Tornado 750
Length: 8m +
Engine: 250 Suzuki
Tornado 750 / bracket ?

Hi !

Is it somebody on the forum with a tornado 750/850 with a bracket for outboards ?

Experience / pics ?

Roy

www.rib-adventure.no
RibRoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 January 2006, 21:02   #2
JIY

Town: Largs
Boat name: Spitfire
Make: XS850
Engine: 2 x 200 Verado
MMSI: 235905304
Quote:
Originally Posted by RibRoy
Hi !

Is it somebody on the forum with a tornado 750/850 with a bracket for outboards ?

Experience / pics ?
Not sure what pics you are looking for Roy - is it a bracket for an auxilliary motor, or for the main motor?
Old 31 January 2006, 22:37   #3

Town: Carigaline/Baltimore
Boat name: XS-600
Make: XS-Ribs
Length: 6m +
Engine: Merc Optimax 150 XL
Here are some pics, I've no experience of them though.

Old 01 February 2006, 08:18   #4

Thanks !

looking for a bracket for the main motor. Will try to fit 10 seats in my new boat.I think with a bracket I will get the neceserry space ?
Need another console than Tornados also, and put the fueltank below deck.
4 seats in front of the console and 2 Ullmanns + 4 seats behind. And of course the Suzuki 300 that will be out late this year.

Roy

www.rib-adventure.no
Old 02 February 2006, 19:08   #5

Hi, Roy!
Did you read the last copy of Rib International? They have tested the Tornado 8.5 m during last season. They slaughtered the stiffnes of the hull. They ment that it felt like the longitunal stringers did not give enough support.

On the other hand, a lot of chartercompanies in Sweeden use the well proven Tornadoes.
Give me a call, and I can send you photoes of the stringers used in the Tornado.