Old 26 September 2006, 07:21   #1

Town: Vancouver
Make: Zodiac SRMN
Length: 5m +
Engine: Yamaha 100
Advise for a freshman please

If anyone out there has something to say about the boat I'm about to drop some decent cash on - I'd be happy to hear from you... I'm new to boating in a way that I've never owned a boat myself - I did spend many days diving off the friend's and commercial boats as well as general cruising; now is time for my own toy; I hope to use it for cruising with family and (with approval from higher authority ;-)) few buddies as well as some scuba diving.
And now down to specs: Zodiac 500 SRMN with Yamaha 100 OB. Boat has been built in 2001 and OB in 2000 - story from sellers is (and I believe in it) that it has been used only one season (100 hrs on meter) and put together last year. Prior to that boat itself was rented at times to Filming (?Movie) Company and used as a prop. Current owner works for Zodiac and manufactures custom aluminum accessories (seats, consoles etc) - check out pics: he made all alu components himself. There is very little wear on the boat that I can notice and most electronics are new and pretty high end.
The asking price is 26K CAN but I think I can get better than that.
Hope to hear from you - now back to another sleepless night...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	SRMN 009.jpg
Views:	1100
Size:	65.6 KB
ID:	22390   Click image for larger version

Name:	new 029.jpg
Views:	443
Size:	63.6 KB
ID:	22391   Click image for larger version

Name:	SRMN 001.jpg
Views:	423
Size:	61.9 KB
ID:	22392   Click image for larger version

Name:	SRMN 007.jpg
Views:	512
Size:	55.9 KB
ID:	22393  
Old 26 September 2006, 09:24   #2

Town: Dartmouth
Boat name: Puffling
Make: Avon Rover 3.4m
Engine: Mercury 15hp
Send a message via MSN to badbaws
Expensive

That is expensive for a 5 year old boat that is under 6 metres!! Find a different one.. or offer them about £15,000
Alex
Old 26 September 2006, 09:33   #3

FOr reference...