Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 
Old 03 April 2010, 17:17   #1
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: telford
Make: shakespeare
Length: 6m +
Engine: 150 optimax
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 300
optimax control cables

does anyone know what control cables a 2003 optimax uses, the control box is the standard merc mariner one ? cheers, mark.
__________________

__________________
markg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03 April 2010, 17:32   #2
Member
 
martini's Avatar
 
Country: UK - Channel Islands
Town: jersey
Boat name: Martini II
Make: Arctic 28/FC470
Length: 8m +
Engine: twin 225Opti/50hp 2t
MMSI: 235067688
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,021
Teleflex Gen II cables
__________________

__________________
martini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 April 2010, 04:38   #3
Member
 
Razorbill RIBs's Avatar
 
Country: UK - Wales
Town: N. Pembrokeshire
Boat name: Various
Make: RIBs & Hovercraft
Length: 9m +
Engine: Outboards
MMSI: Various
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,357
RIBase
Quote:
Originally Posted by martini View Post
Teleflex Gen II cables
Mark,

I have a pair of brand new ones for side mount controls if you need some (they are different ends to top mount - which I have)......they are 16ft from memory, but can check if any good to you.....

Dan
__________________
Dan Worth
www.razorbillribs.co.uk

Follow us on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/#!/group.php...17306504953480
Razorbill RIBs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 April 2010, 09:01   #4
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: telford
Make: shakespeare
Length: 6m +
Engine: 150 optimax
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 300
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan Worth View Post
Mark,

I have a pair of brand new ones for side mount controls if you need some (they are different ends to top mount - which I have)......they are 16ft from memory, but can check if any good to you.....

Dan
16ft would be about right for me dan, what price are you looking for? cheers.
__________________
markg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 April 2010, 10:32   #5
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Warwickshire
Boat name: True Blue
Make: Humber ocean pro 6.3
Length: 6m +
Engine: Mercury 150 opti
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 456
Gen 1/merc for side mount or Gen 11 for most top mounts
__________________
Ian Sharlot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 April 2010, 16:00   #6
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: telford
Make: shakespeare
Length: 6m +
Engine: 150 optimax
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 300
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ian Sharlot View Post
Gen 1/merc for side mount or Gen 11 for most top mounts
cheers ian, are gen1/merc the same as 33c cables?
__________________
markg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 April 2010, 16:04   #7
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Warwickshire
Boat name: True Blue
Make: Humber ocean pro 6.3
Length: 6m +
Engine: Mercury 150 opti
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 456
No, 33c is a different cable
__________________
Ian Sharlot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 April 2010, 16:50   #8
Member
 
Razorbill RIBs's Avatar
 
Country: UK - Wales
Town: N. Pembrokeshire
Boat name: Various
Make: RIBs & Hovercraft
Length: 9m +
Engine: Outboards
MMSI: Various
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,357
RIBase
Quote:
Originally Posted by markg View Post
16ft would be about right for me dan, what price are you looking for? cheers.
Hi Mark,

I advertised them for 60....really can't remember how much they were when I bought them (for side mount.....went top mount in the end).

Obviously postage will be a few quid...will look into postage on Tues and let you know what it would be.....

PM me if you have had a quote for them....happy to sell them for less as they are no use to me!!

Dan
__________________
Dan Worth
www.razorbillribs.co.uk

Follow us on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/#!/group.php...17306504953480
Razorbill RIBs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 April 2010, 16:55   #9
Member
 
ashbypower's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Salisbury/Poole
Boat name: Blue C
Make: XS 600
Length: 6m +
Engine: 125hp Opti
MMSI: 235082826/235909566
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,439
Dan, Off topic I know, what top mount are you using?

Thanks

Ok back on topic
__________________
Brian C
Harbour Sea School & APS Marine Centre
ashbypower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 April 2010, 17:14   #10
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: telford
Make: shakespeare
Length: 6m +
Engine: 150 optimax
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 300
dan are they gen 1 merc cables, its a sidemount control that came with the engine?
if they will fit a sidemount merc mariner throttle and are 16ft or thereabouts, let me know what you want for them, cheers, mark.
__________________

__________________
markg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.