Old 17 May 2019, 17:56   #1

Length: 3m +
Zodiac futura sport

Hi guys

I hope you don’t mind me asking this as a first post, I’m relatively new to ribs and sibs I currently have a small 3m sib with a 9.8hp on the back. Due to lack of use this has seized which I hope to get fixed at some point. However- I am thinking about getting a much bigger boat as I now have space to store one.

The boat in question I have been offered is a zodiac futura sport (white and yellow one) it has the main console fitted along with a trailer and is fitted with a very tidy 50hp 2 stroke Yamaha on it.

It’s not seen much use and is in very good condition, I still need to check for stress fractures after reading online on the console but other than that looks in amazing condition.

What sort of money would something like this go for ? Just to gauge the price it’s been offered to me really. What sort of year were these made as well as I can’t find much information on this specific boat.

Many thanks in advance and apologies for the big read !

Maudey
Old 17 May 2019, 18:18   #2

Town: Cambridgeshire
Boat name: Nimrod II
Make: Aerotec 380
Engine: Yam 15 Tohatsu 9.8
The big big question is what is its age (transom plate serial no will tell you) and has it the start of glue failure on the seams?? This is a common issue on older ones.
Old 17 May 2019, 18:23   #3

Thanks for the quick reply ! I shall message the seller now and find out.

Maudey
Old 17 May 2019, 18:51   #4

Town: Cheddleton
Boat name: Black Hawk III
Make: Osprey
Length: 7m +
Engine: 300
I would say probably 1995 to 2000 no later than that.

The really early futura sports were all red then they moved to the white / yellow / black mix, which is the one I had.

Out of interest does the boat have a yellow all over tailored cover?