Old 16 August 2007, 13:43   #1

Length: 3m +
UKSA anyone got any exoperience of them ?

I am thinking about changing my career, and have been looking at these guys to give me a guide as to what I want to do ( not sure if I want to do watersports instruction or something in the yatching industry ).

They have a open day which I am going to, just wondered what people thought or if anyone could give advise please if you are in the industry.
Old 16 August 2007, 15:13   #2

Town: Cowes, Isle of Wight
Boat name: TiLT 2
Make: Avon Adventure 620
Length: 6m +
Engine: Optimax 135
MMSI: 235032203
I have no personal experience of their courses, apart from knowing a fair number of people who have been on one or more of their courses (inc. family members), but believe the UKSA to be an excellent organisation.

I understand they have excellent connections within the industry.
Old 16 August 2007, 15:47   #3

Town: Somerset
Boat name: Ashling
Make: Scorpion
Length: 8m +
Engine: Mercury 225
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lukey View Post
I am thinking about changing my career, and have been looking at these guys to give me a guide as to what I want to do ( not sure if I want to do watersports instruction or something in the yatching industry ).

They have a open day which I am going to, just wondered what people thought or if anyone could give advise please if you are in the industry.
My daughter has done three courses with the UKSA and for the past three years has worked for them as a watersports instructor both at Cowes and at their base in Australia. She found the courses quite tough, but passed out as a fully qualified instructor, and they have a very good careers advice set up when it comes to seeking employment. If you want to speak to her about the courses and get a failry frank view of what they offer and the pros and cons, call the UKSA and ask for Claire

www.henshaw.co.uk
Christopher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 August 2007, 16:14   #4

Town: Southampton