Old 23 January 2012, 19:57   #1

Town: leeds
Boat name: nichola
Length: 5m +
Engine: 60hp yamaha
slipway on the humber estuary

help, can anyone tell me what the slipway is like at humberston, i will be launching between may and oct,i have a 5m boat and will be using a car , thanks
Old 23 January 2012, 20:05   #2

Town: Wakefield
Boat name: Bouncer
Make: Redbay Stormforce
Length: 6m +
Engine: 2x Honda 100 Hp
MMSI: 235025718
Have a look on the boat launch thread I have it sounds rubbish no cars on beach small craft only.
Old 24 January 2012, 07:57   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by discomick View Post
Have a look on the boat launch thread I have it sounds rubbish no cars on beach small craft only.

as i am relatively new to this side of boats,i.e launch and retrieve,i am a little on the ignorant side, so please excuse me if i sound dumb, i am not really,
when you say small craft would that not include craft 5m and under, it also says 1/4 tide on the concrete ramp, i take it that would give me a window of around 3hrs before and after h/w, to launch and retrieve.
Old 24 January 2012, 10:36   #4

Town: Hull
Make: Bombard
Engine: Yam 60 2st
The main place along the Humber is Hessle foreshore.

You need a gate key though from the council as the access ramp is used by the inshore life boat.
Old 24 January 2012, 11:13   #5

Town: Jersey
Boat name: Archangel
Make: Ribcraft
Engine: ETec 225
MMSI: 235063789
You could change the order of the words in the title of this thread to "Humber on the estuary slipway" and it probably wouldn't change its meaning that much.
Old 24 January 2012, 11:46   #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by smiffysteve

as i am relatively new to this side of boats,i.e launch and retrieve,i am a little on the ignorant side, so please excuse me if i sound dumb, i am not really,