Old 15 March 2019, 11:58   #1

Town: Swindon
Make: Avon Searider SR4
Length: 4m +
Engine: Evinrude 50hp E-tec
Rib tub repair question

Hi Firstly I have to add I am a newbie to Ribs...

Last weekend I bought a Valiant 450 and the tube seemed ok from what I can see. I was told it had a couple of patches done in the past and it had a seam repair the end of last season it was all ok but he suggested not to leave on a mooring for an extended time.

I got home and next day the front tube was pretty deflated (as was i)

I contacted the seller (A sailing charity on the south coast!) who said it to check the valves. I have and they are fine however there are several leaks are coming from under the port front rubstrip and another on the starboard front all part of the front tube, (its PVC).

Can I have advice on repairs. As its leaking from under the rubstrip what are the repair options I have?

Thanks.
Old 15 March 2019, 19:41   #2

Town: Côte d'Azur
Boat name: Beaver Patrol
What age is the boat? A photo would also likely help.