Old 02 December 2009, 09:49   #1

Town: SCOTLAND
Boat name: Rocket Buoy
Make: Zodiac
Length: 3m +
Engine: outboards
Not fast enough

HELLO

I hava rib which wont go on the plene (sorry if thats not the correct word I am new to this)

It does if i am on it myself but with all my fishing gear it wont, I have bought another engine so I can have 2 on the back, they just fit but this is very hard to drive as it needs two hands.

Any help on how to make it go faster with just the one engine
Old 02 December 2009, 10:31   #2

Town: Ipswich
Boat name: Jammy Dodger
Make: Avon Adventure 7.20
Length: 7m +
Engine: 200 Yamaha
Send a message via MSN to willfinch36
How long is the boat? what engine(s) have you got atm?
Old 02 December 2009, 10:32   #3

Make: extreme 24
Engine: merc 6.2 320hp
Old 02 December 2009, 10:49   #4

Town: Hythe
Boat name: To be confirmed
Make: None
Length: no boat
Engine: None
ATM?

Automated
Tiller
Mechanism?

Old 02 December 2009, 11:05   #5
RIBnet Supporter

Length: 4m +
Quote:
Originally Posted by KING RIB View Post
I hava rib which wont go on the plene
Most airlines will now only accept ribs as checked excess baggage. Redbay are a refreshing exception to this rule with their exciting range of purpose built Cabin Ribs. Not to be confused with Osprey "Carry-On" ribs.
Quote:
I have bought another engine so I can have 2 on the back, they just fit but this is very hard to drive as it needs two hands.
I generally have very little trouble with my twins. You should check that both engines are in the same gear. If the new engine was manufactured in the Southern Hemisphere, it may be running in reverse due to the influence of Coriolis Forces on the metal forging process.

Welcome to Ribbingnet!
Old 02 December 2009, 11:20   #6

More iformation required i see.

My rib is 3.1M and my main engine is a Susuki 6hp 4stroke my other engine is a Johnston 6hp 4 stroke but it looks identical except for the colour of course,