Old 25 April 2022, 11:26   #1

Town: bournemouth
Boat name: n/a
Make: Highfield
Length: 4m +
Engine: outboard petrol 40hp
Looking for spearfishing buddies in Christchurch

Hi guys.

I am now the proud owner of a 4.6m highfield rib and already had more fun on it then I did on my sib from last year. I am looking to get into spearfishing ( I have the gear ) and have had a few test dives and loved it.

My boat is based in Christchurch and looking to spearfish anywhere along the coast from old harry's rock to the isle of wight. I am definitely interested to do this with others and thought I would at least try to see if anyone else fancies joining me.

I would be really grateful if anyone could share some knowledge on where to go in certain weather conditions. I am still new to the sheltered spots good for spearfishing and any tips would be gratefully received.

I am also interested what the preferred method is for a pair of spearos. Do you keep one person in the boat and the other in the water to allow for picking them up etc or do you anchor up and have both in the water? I am worried the anchor might break or come lose though but I suppose 2 anchors would suffice.

Again any tips would be very welcome.
Old 25 April 2022, 18:41   #2

Town: Dorset
Boat name: Seabadger 2
Make: Delta / Ribcraft 6.8
Length: 7m +
Engine: Various
MMSI: -