Old 18 February 2011, 04:46   #1

Town: San Francisco
Boat name: Solution
Make: Bombard
Length: 6m +
Engine: Suzuki
Arc

I'm looking at purchasing a 1989 ARC. It's got a newer Yamaha 150 2 stroke and new wing tubes in 2005. The inboard gas tank is apparently inoperable. I'd like to replace the tank. I wondering if anyone has an idea about the value of such a boat. It's 22 feet long on a decent double axle trailer. Overall the boat is probably a 5 out of 10 in the aesthetic department. I'm a sailing coach in San Francisco and am looking for a good coach boat which may also be used for charter. Price range in the teens for sure. Thanks for any help!
Old 18 February 2011, 04:51   #2

Town: Vancouver, BC Canada
Boat name: Black Ops
Make: Zodiac Hurricane 733
Length: 7m +
Engine: OceanPro 150hp x 2
What does ARC stand for?
Old 18 February 2011, 04:59   #3

Town: Vancouver, BC Canada
Boat name: Black Ops
Make: Zodiac Hurricane 733
Engine: OceanPro 150hp x 2
As long as you can get below deck, tanks are easily replaced. Some boat's decks are glassed after the tank is installed. If this is the case you need to perform a bit of surgery, replace the tank and reglass the deck.

It sounds scary but RIB's usually are pretty simple topside so there isn't much in the way.

Tanks can be custom made in aluminum ($$$) or you can get something like this to fit... lots of different molded tanks available.

http://www.westmarine.com/webapp/wcs...classNum=10445
Old 18 February 2011, 05:34   #4

Town: San Francisco
Boat name: Solution
Make: Bombard
Engine: Suzuki
thanks

Thanks for responding so quickly. The boat is an Atlantic Rigid Corp. boat. Any idea on the value?
Old 21 February 2011, 13:55   #5

Town: New Jersey
Make: 733
Engine: Yanmar