Old 10 May 2021, 10:35   #1

Town: Emsworth
Make: Aquaflyte
Length: 6m +
Engine: 90hp Mercury
Anti-fouling a rib

Hi I am a complete newbie to Ribs but have literally just purchased my first this morning.

The rib has always been trailered so never anti-fouled however I will be keeping on my existing mooring so need to do it.

This issue I have is the hull has been completely renovated so I have no idea on the waterline. I don't really want to have to put in, leave and then clean and then anti-foul just to get this line so wondered if anyone can help with where to start and finish.
Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated and as I haven't actually received it yet I'm aware there might be something on the boat that will indicate this. If so then my apologies in advance for being a newbie
Old 10 May 2021, 12:50   #2

Town: Farnborough
Boat name: Narcissus
Make: Cobra
Length: 7m +
Engine: Optimax 225
If you do a bit of a google of your make and model, there's a whole bunch of pictures of them at rest that should point you in the right direction.
Old 10 May 2021, 14:11   #3

Make: AB
Length: 3m +
Engine: outboard, 40hp
I got new tubes a few years ago and was in the similar situation. I painted the hull at home. I then launched the boat and marked the tubes with a permanent marker, wiped down the tubes with acetone and painted in the Marina parking lot. Was pretty easy. Since the tubes were brand new they were clean I just need to wipe them down.
Old 10 May 2021, 15:01   #4
RIBnet Supporter

Length: 4m +
If you want the job done accurately then getting afloat for a week or so will help. Mark up, allowing a bit extra to account for splash area growth. A laser level works well, taping to suit. Extra loading of fuel and gear should be allowed for too.
Old 14 May 2021, 07:10   #5