Old 30 September 2015, 16:56   #1

Town: Strichen
Length: 3m +
Hello from North East Scotland

Hi Folks,

My name is Dave, I'm a 47 year old Photographer who is a keen fisherman and has a SOT Kayak at present but is struggling with the amount of space, comfort and ease of moving around the vessel, not to mention developing arms like Popeye!!!

Plan is to look at getting an Inflatable Dingy & small outboard....I believe they are known as SIB's and can only assume that stands for Small Inflatable Boat?

I am fully kitted out with Palm Sea kayaking clothing, although have only been a loch and river user up to present, I will be taking the SRC course getting myself a submersible VHF radio and hoping to get a SIB around 3M with a 5,6 or 6HP engine.

Any advice, tips hints are most welcome......and if any forum users live my way, please give me a shout.

Dave
Old 30 September 2015, 17:04   #2

Town: Wild West
Boat name: No Boat
Make: No Boat
Length: under 3m
Send a message via AIM to Maximus
Welcome to Ribnet!
Plenty of Jocks on board a lot with SIBs....so you'll be right at Home

The Road to HELL ..is Paved with "Good inventions!"
Maximus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 September 2015, 17:27   #3

Haha, Don't fall in to that trap though Maximus.....I didn't say i was Scottish But thank you for the Welcome mate.
Old 30 September 2015, 19:28   #4

Town: Fort William
Make: Ribcraft 585
Length: 5m +
Engine: Yamaha F115
RIBase
An imposter!
Old 30 September 2015, 19:50   #5

Town: dornoch
Length: 4m +
sunsport