Old 19 May 2016, 08:20   #1

Town: Cheshire
Make: Honwave T35ae
Length: 3m +
Engine: Mercury 15
What one do I go for

I know it's been asked before but I'm still not sure
Budget about £350 what fish finder do I get and how do you fit it
Is ther an easy way to do this as I'm new to this and never had a fish finder before I like the look of the Lowrance chirp down scanner I think it's the 5
But still not sure any advice would be great I fish off Anglesey so if anyone is ever up that way maybe we can meet up and have a fish
Old 19 May 2016, 20:56   #2

Town: Cambridge
Boat name: SIBylle
Make: Honda Honwave
Engine: Honda BF20
MMSI: 235915576
On a SIB?

I use a Garmin 45dv with Chrip incl. the transducer it can't have been more than £350...

Neat, tidy, small enough but big enough too... Perfect for what I want. Check the electronics forum, Fenlander has a review of his...

We both have them attached to the seat of our SIB and a small closed cell battery to power it.
Old 20 May 2016, 05:01   #3

Town: Cheshire
Make: Honwave T35ae
Engine: Mercury 15
Thank you thought no one was going to help did I post this in the wrong place if so why didn't Someone say
Old 20 May 2016, 06:52   #4

Town: South Yorks
Boat name: Black Pig
Make: Ribcraft
Length: 5m +
Engine: DF140a
MMSI: 235111389
RIBase
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gilly111 View Post
Thank you thought no one was going to help did I post this in the wrong place if so why didn't Someone say

I think the Mods got the duty rosters mixed up. The bloke who sits staring at his screen all day waiting answer the repeat questions is off & no-one was covering. Drop Willk a pm👍

Sh1t happens
Rule#2: Never argue with an idiot. He'll drag you down to his level & then beat you with experience.
Rule#3: Tha' can't educate pork.
Rule#4:Don't feed the troll
Pikey Dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 May 2016, 07:48   #5
RIBnet admin team

Boat name: imposter
Make: FunYak
Engine: Tohatsu 30HP
MMSI: 235089819
Quote: