Old 30 November 2015, 21:37   #1

Town: Lake Wales
Boat name: Black Bean
Make: Zodiac FC470
Length: 4m +
Engine: IMARS 35 Durajet
RIBase
Jockey console in a FC470

Hello all. I am kinda new to this and am considering putting a jockey center console in my Zodiac FC470. Has anyone done this and if so what advice do you have? FYI I will have an aluminum hard deck in my soon.
Thanks in advance.
Old 01 December 2015, 00:19   #2

Town: S. Carolina
Boat name: D560
Make: Avon
Length: 5m +
Engine: 2016 Merc 115hp CT
Quote:
Originally Posted by Solarguy View Post
Hello all. I am kinda new to this and am considering putting a jockey center console in my Zodiac FC470. Has anyone done this and if so what advice do you have? FYI I will have an aluminum hard deck in my soon.
Thanks in advance.
The mini-console for the Futura fits too.

Make sure your floor grip (basically, how much the floor stretches the boat) is good. Check your thrust board for ungluing. Before installing, put the floor together and measure it. Then measure from the transom batten to the edge of the thrust board. The floor should be about 15-20mm longer. Over 25mm is not okay. Less than about 10mm is not okay.
office888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01 December 2015, 00:24   #3

RIBase
Thanks for the info. How do you adjust the length?
Old 01 December 2015, 00:28   #4

Town: S. Carolina
Boat name: D560
Make: Avon
Length: 5m +
Engine: 2016 Merc 115hp CT
Quote:
Originally Posted by Solarguy View Post
Thanks for the info. How do you adjust the length?
If the grip is insufficient, then either the thrust board is not located in the correct spot or you have the wrong floor.

Too much grip, one of the guys on here figured out you can grind the rivets out and knock one of the rails of aluminum off, then reassemble.

Testing must be conducted with the boat inflated to 240mb.

Did you see my post on baffle testing? Make sure your baffles work before dumping a bunch of money in the boat.