Old 06 July 2018, 20:41   #1

Town: West Yorkshire
Length: no boat
yamaha 15hp 2 stroke

I have found a used inflatable and engine. Its a 3.1 zodiac zoom and a Yamaha 15 FMH 2 stroke engine.
The engine is a 2000. I dont know squat about boats but i used to be a motorbike mechanic. Inside the engine cover it looks new.
The boat has one small patch and he says its stayed up for 1 month so far.It got a 3 part wooden floor. Boat doesnt look anything good

Research says, the inflatable isnt the best.
He wants £1150 this includes electric pump, wheels and petrol tank

Is this a good buy?

I can get, say a new 3.3 excel with a new Suzuki 6hp for £1850. All new with warranty.
These 2 strokes are fetching good money
Also. How do I test the engine. I thought you could connect a hosepipe for cooling but the guy says it has to suck water up. Do i take a large bin lol
Old 06 July 2018, 22:52   #2
RIBnet admin team

Town: The wilds of Wiltshire
Boat name: Dominator
Make: SR5.4
Length: 7m +
Engine: Yam 85
MMSI: 235055163
RIBase
Quote:
Originally Posted by dredge3 View Post
I have found a used inflatable and engine. Its a 3.1 zodiac zoom and a Yamaha 15 FMH 2 stroke engine.
The engine is a 2000. I dont know squat about boats but i used to be a motorbike mechanic. Inside the engine cover it looks new.
The boat has one small patch and he says its stayed up for 1 month so far.It got a 3 part wooden floor. Boat doesnt look anything good

Research says, the inflatable isnt the best.
He wants £1150 this includes electric pump, wheels and petrol tank

Is this a good buy?

I can get, say a new 3.3 excel with a new Suzuki 6hp for £1850. All new with warranty.
These 2 strokes are fetching good money
Also. How do I test the engine. I thought you could connect a hosepipe for cooling but the guy says it has to suck water up. Do i take a large bin lol
Google Flush Muffs.

You'll have a lot more fun with 15hp than 6

Please click HERE and HERE and support our Trade Members.