Old 08 May 2011, 20:59   #1

Town: clifden
Boat name: outbound
Make: avon 6m\ osprey 6,25
Length: 6m +
Engine: outboard suzi df140
suzuki df 140 side mount control

quick question, does anybody know which side mount control box is the correct match for my df 140, the engine is a 02 model, i need a side mount for the osprey console and the engine came with a top mount, i have looked at a few but cant confirm a serial number. thanks in advance.
Old 10 May 2011, 21:53   #2

i have got the right serial number which is 67200-93e50, has anyone got one of these laying around, all the ones on ebay are 67200-93j00 which only has a short main harness, now maybe i can make the looms work but it would be much easier to get the correct one if i could, thanks
Old 11 May 2011, 12:30   #3

Boat name: Wildheart
Make: Humber/Delta Seasafe
Length: 5m +
Engine: Merc 60 Clamshell
MMSI: 235068449
I'm no expert on the Suz part numbers, but assuming it's the same electrical connector at the engine end, is the "short" harness actually the right length for your boat?

Other option might be to do an "electrics-ectomy" on the top mount & do a retro fit to the side mount. Itf they're both Suz, chances are they'll have the same format connectors inside. For what it's worth I did that on mine (put the electrics in the console) and am now running a Merc from a Yam 703, and only had to change one bullet on the 703 internal loom to match the Merc cabling.......

That way in theory (I think) any Suz side mount should work.
Old 11 May 2011, 13:02   #4

Town: West Wales
Make: Vipermax 5.8, SR4.7
Engine: 150 Opti, F50EFi