Old 05 June 2010, 20:39   #1

Town: W.Sussex/Plymouth
Length: no boat
Deliveries/ commercial work

Hey all,

I thought i would put a post on here as there seem to be quite a lot of people in the know on who to contact for what or are involved themselves. I have been driving ribs commercially for about 3/4 years now and am a PBI and going to be going for my Advanced Commercial this month and APBI sometime this year as i should have done these a long time ago but haven't been needed until now. I recently got the Day skipper power ticket and would love to go and get my experience up maybe to yachtmaster but not the zero to hero way, but helping out with deliveries as crew and as long as travel and potentially food is covered I am happy to work for free. Any advice at all on getting hours and experience would be greatly appreciated especially if there is anything in the solent that i can do any help would be brilliant!

Many Thanks All!
Old 05 June 2010, 21:12   #2

Town: Southampton
Boat name: DynaMoHumm/ SRV/deja
Make: Avon8.4, 5.4 & 4.777
Length: 8m +
Engine: Cat3126 Yam 90 &70
MMSI: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by snoopay View Post
Hey all,

I thought i would put a post on here as there seem to be quite a lot of people in the know on who to contact for what or are involved themselves. I have been driving ribs commercially for about 3/4 years now and am a PBI and going to be going for my Advanced Commercial this month and APBI sometime this year as i should have done these a long time ago but haven't been needed until now. I recently got the Day skipper power ticket and would love to go and get my experience up maybe to yachtmaster but not the zero to hero way, but helping out with deliveries as crew and as long as travel and potentially food is covered I am happy to work for free. Any advice at all on getting hours and experience would be greatly appreciated especially if there is anything in the solent that i can do any help would be brilliant!

Many Thanks All!