Town: Ashton-under-Lyne Lancs
Boat name: IMOGEN
Make: Air-Craft 5.4
Length: 5m +
Engine: Suzuki df70a
MMSI: 235087492
RIBase
Send a message via Skype™ to kerny
Phone calls regarding viruses malicious viruses on my computer.

Anyone else getting these calls from India... hello my name is Michael... its never Gupta is it this is not a sales call but an advisory call regarding viruses on my computer. Microsoft have informed us that I have some malicious viruses on my computer and if I go onto my pc now he can guide me through it. Is anyone else receiving these calls ?? Now I'm no computer expert but there is no way I would allow Gupt...erm Michael into my pc.
Old 21 June 2012, 16:01   #2
RIBnet supporter

Town: Peel, IOM
Length: no boat
RIBase
Yes, I have been having two such calls per week now for about two months.
I interrupt them after 3/4 words and say "I am not interested please delete my phone number from your database" and hang up. Do not wait for ANY reply.
Old 21 June 2012, 16:02   #3
RIBnet Supporter

Length: 4m +
If you check the drop down menu here, I think you'll find that I, I mean Michael was actually Anjali.

You should be more trusting Kerny
Old 21 June 2012, 16:09   #4

RIBase
Quote:
Originally Posted by willk View Post
I think you'll find that I, I mean Michael was actually Anjali.
sounds more like umgali to me mate
Old 21 June 2012, 18:14   #5

Town: wirral
Boat name: midlife Too
Make: COBRA
Length: 6m +
Engine: 15O E-TEC
MMSI: one day !!
Quote:
Originally Posted by kerny
sounds more like umgali to me mate
We got one on monday, said he was from microsoft, saying our comp had been sending fault codes, it has'nt been turned on for over a month lol, so I kept him on the line till he got fed up lol.
Old 21 June 2012, 18:23   #6

Town: Herne Bay
Boat name: Red May
Make: Zodiac
Engine: 40hp Honda 4 Stroke
MMSI: Is quite long
Send a message via Skype™ to actions