Go Back   RIBnet Forums > RIB talk > Other stuff
Click Here to Login

Old 11 February 2015, 16:23   #1

Town: swanage
Make: Thundercat
Length: 4m +
Engine: Tohatsu 50
Job Hunt: Potential trainee jobs

I'm currently looking to start a new career either starting as an apprentice or a trainee. I'm looking for either service engineer roles or something to do within the marine industry.

Marine engineer jobs seem to be hard to come by; I have emailed also most marinas in Poole and scoured the internet but no one seems to be hiring at all (not even in the summer)

I have no qualifications related to engineering but have a lot of self taught skills and things I have learnt from other people aswell being highly motivated to learn. I have owned boats since I was 14 and have always maintained them myself where I can as well as my own cars.

I would love the opportunity for a new challenge and new career if anybody on here has any links or contacts to somebody who may be looking to take on a trainee.

Many thanks
Luke Whiting
Old 11 February 2015, 18:05   #2

Town: River Hamble
Length: 6m +
How far are you willing to travel Luke? We are looking for staff and as we already work with Southampton City Collage can organise apprenticeships.

If you are interested drop me your CV.

Kieron@rib-shop.com
Old 11 February 2015, 18:06   #3

Town: Portland, Dorset
Make: Ribcraft
Hi Luke, whereabouts are you based ?
Old 11 February 2015, 21:00   #4

Am based in swanage but Southampton is defiantly potential. Will email you through a CV first thing.

Thanks
Luke
Old 11 February 2015, 21:21   #5

Town: Cardiff
Length: no boat
Have you tried SAR mouldings in Poole
Old 12 February 2015, 23:51   #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by HDAV View Post
Have you tried SAR mouldings in Poole

I haven't but I will look them up
Old 13 February 2015, 16:42   #7

Town: Principalite d'Chaos
Boat name: The Nashers Revenge!
Make: Windsor Brothers
Engine: Optimax 225
MMSI: "Mmmmm SI" she said!
Luke