Old 04 August 2007, 16:04   #1

Town: Fareham
Length: 6m +
Change of careers.

As some of you know I have recently changed jobs in the last 4 months. I have been working a night and Day continental shift pattern which is starting to put a little stain on married life.

I enjoy it working on the maintenance team and don't mind a continental shift pattern, just that the nights are hard for the family to adjust to.

I was hopeful that my company could transfer me to a day pattern but seems like this isn't possible now.

So.....I find myself looking for a different job, again.

I would like to try something a little different, a new direction perhaps. I'm determind to find a new career/horizon.

A little bit about myself:

I'm a mechanical engineer, fitting experience and machining skills. Am a good learner and always willing to give something a go.

If anyone knows of something, that might be suitable for someone that has 25 years experience in the Engineering manufactuing/maintenance enviroment in the local area between Southampton and Portsmouth then I would certainly like to here from you. I have an updated CV waiting to be sent to any interested parties.

Sorry if this sounds like a begging letter but I would like to find something possibly in the Marine world and thought RIBnet would be a good place to start my search.

Looks Slow but is Fast
Member of the ebay Blue RIB cover club.
Hightower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07 August 2007, 18:49   #2

Town: Enfield/Switzerland
Boat name: Zonneschijn II/Vixen
Make: Shakespeare/Avon
Length: 7m +
Engine: Evin' 175 DI /Yam 90
MMSI: 235055605
Can't be of any help Andy, but good luck to you!

I hope you find the kind of thing you are looking for.
Old 07 August 2007, 18:53   #3

Town: Reading, Hants
Boat name: Juicy
Make: Sealine F43
Length: 10m +
Engine: 2 x 370hp
MMSI: TBC