RIBnet Forums

RIBnet Forums (http://www.rib.net/forum/)
-   RIBs & ribbing (http://www.rib.net/forum/f8/)
-   -   vipermax hull (http://www.rib.net/forum/f8/vipermax-hull-34974.html)

markg 29 March 2010 15:34

vipermax hull
 
does the vipermax hull have a raised anchor locker and transom boxes like the shakespeare 620?
and would any kind soul have any pics of these areas that i could look at?

ashbypower 29 March 2010 15:44

What you want to know mark? as you know were building up a Shakey 620 tubes fitted know !! :thumbs: I can take piccys tomorrow for you if needed.

Chris 29 March 2010 15:50

2 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by markg (Post 345679)
does the vipermax hull have a raised anchor locker and transom boxes like the shakespeare 620?
and would any kind soul have any pics of these areas that i could look at?

are these what you are after?

Ian M 29 March 2010 15:55

4 Attachment(s)
Pics taken under the cover (cos it is still b----y raining) of the transom boxes and anchor locker of my Vipermax 6.5
Ah, looks like Chris is faster on the shutter than me :)

markg 29 March 2010 16:28

Quote:

Originally Posted by ashbypower (Post 345682)
What you want to know mark? as you know were building up a Shakey 620 tubes fitted know !! :thumbs: I can take piccys tomorrow for you if needed.

i am fitting my tubes myself brian, my budget is quite tight, some pics of the tube to anchor locker/raised bow area and around the transom boxes and transom area would be perfect, i have not done this before and would like to get it right,
very grateful for any help and thanks to chris and ian for the pics, the osprey hull is quite similar in the bow area but the transom boxes are different on the shakey hull
many thanks, mark.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:36.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.