Old 01 April 2009, 14:11   #1

Town: Stockholm
Make: KR7
Length: 7m +
Engine: Evinrude 150 H.O
The photoboat....a very small rib.

http://thephotoboat.com/

I like this site very much, do you have any simular around the southcoast of uk.....?
Old 01 April 2009, 21:17   #2

Town: I.O.W/Switzerland
Boat name: HotShot
Make: shakey
Length: 5m +
Engine: 90hp Tohatsu TLDI
link doesn't work?
Old 02 April 2009, 07:22   #3
RIBnet admin team

Boat name: imposter
Make: FunYak
Length: 3m +
Engine: Tohatsu 30HP
MMSI: 235089819
Quote:
Originally Posted by slimtim View Post
link doesn't work?
it does!

joakim- is it the rib or the photography service you are interested in?
Old 02 April 2009, 07:41   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Polwart View Post
it does!

joakim- is it the rib or the photography service you are interested in?
I am a photographer... And i will move to uk this summer, and it is the combination i like. Maybe little bigger with a steeringwheel...
Old 02 April 2009, 09:09   #5

Town: Dorset & Hants
Boat name: Streaker/Orange
Make: Avon/Ribcraft
Length: 4m +
Engine: 50Yam/25 Mariner
I'm no expert & am sure there are a couple of pro's on here but I'm not sure that size boat would cut it in the UK . I think the subject of coding & photos has come up before - but I'm not sure standing up to take pics from that would give enough stability ( or protection from the water ! )
Old 02 April 2009, 09:11   #6

Town: I.O.W/Switzerland
Boat name: HotShot
Make: shakey
Engine: 90hp Tohatsu TLDI
Tim Wright (www.photoaction.com) has been doing this for years, I think he pretty much pioneered it. I think he goes through a fair few cameras though.