Make: Air-Craft 5.4
Length: 5m +
Engine: Suzuki df70a
MMSI: 235087492
RIBase
Send a message via Skype™ to kerny
Quote:
Originally Posted by two stroke mick View Post
This was one of the most interesting posts/ observations/ question that had been put to this forum in some time
Thank you.

As I said at the beginning I am not an expert as I have only been boating for 3 years, but similar sized boats as mine I have been in, appear (in my opinion) to be just a bumpy and slam the same as mine, which has a medium v hull.

I am not trying to justify my make of rib or saying that medium v's are as good as deep v's, but just saying it as it is on what I have experienced.
Old 13 June 2013, 09:01   #42

Town: Glasgow
Boat name: stramash
Make: Tornado
Engine: Etec 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by biffer View Post
I did need to apologise
Dont worry .. I'm thick skinned
Quote:
most of the time he's taking the piss or winding someone up
thats a bit harsh
Quote:
I see the rest of this went in the bilges
If you get caught laughing or smirking around here, its the headmasters office for the belt

Anyway ... I have a photo of what I mean .. its the only hull Ive ever owned over the years with rails like it, but its very effective .. the previous owner attached a couple of stainless pads to the transom to improve lift further which overall gives the hull the performance of one a good 3/4 of a meter longer than it
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1872.jpg
Views:	180
Size:	114.3 KB
ID:	81371  
Old 13 June 2013, 09:10   #43

Town: swanwick/hamble
Boat name: stormchaser
Make: custom rib
Length: 8m +
Engine: inboard/diesel
A bit like a ballistic that one, they get up and go well but are uncomfortable, there is a balance and a lot of people have got close, but with different layouts, weights, engines, sea conditions, drivers, to get a perfect boat is nigh on impossible, you can have the same hull with different layout and its totally a different boat.