Old 25 June 2013, 21:01   #21

Town: Dorset & Hants
Boat name: Streaker/Orange
Make: Avon/Ribcraft
Length: 4m +
Engine: 50Yam/25 Mariner
Quote:
Originally Posted by timw View Post
Yes, As an expert, I have been praising Ribeyes on this forum for many years. It is most gratifying to see how many people have listened, taken my advice and bought them.
OMG!!!! I'm worried...first I agree with Timw (and others)about ribeye being good boats.

Second..Don't worry Timw don't get carried away and think anyone listens to 'your advice' thinking you're an 'expert'.......feeding compete.
Old 25 June 2013, 22:01   #22

Town: London/Devon
Make: Linley Swan /Ribeye
Length: 6m +
Engine: Yamaha F150
Quote:
Originally Posted by matt h View Post
Ian . I really like it. Tbh Ribeye do need to be lifted up a bit and too be taken more seriously than they currently do. But i think they should have privateers which would be more refreshing rather than sponsored/connected same old same old double barrelled......look at me scenario!!
Wouldn't it be more beneficial and less biased and boring to get someone like biffer or Nos with more street cred to helm it and give an honest and again non linked unbiased opinion!
Thanks for your comment. In all honesty I have nothing to do with the magazine if this is what you are referring too.

I work as a marine consultant in the superyacht and commercial sectors, I looked at the powerboat and rib challenge and at first didn't want to enter as I am focused on our work and bigger craft, then one thing led to another I entered (as a fully paid entry)

I then looked at my options of craft, not for a freebee of what partnerships we can do, but what I believed would be the best boat/equipment for the job.