Old 31 July 2014, 15:51   #1

Town: Beaumaris
Make: BRIG
Length: 6m +
Engine: Ermintrude 115
Newbie with a Brig

Hi All

Just acquired a Brig Navigator 610 from Wolf Rock.

Going to keep it on Anglesey.

I am a newbie to this but got the bug from a mate of mine for Ribbing. Did Powerboat Level 2 before parting with the hard earned.

So looking for tips and any insurance recommendations. I get it on the 23 Aug so a bit of time yet to sort the bits and bobs out.

Looking forward to getting on the water!!

Max
Old 31 July 2014, 16:46   #2

Town: Copenhagen
Make: Ribeye
Engine: 115hp OB
Hi Max - good luck with the New boat when she arrives, I'm sure you'll have lots of fun. Towergate insurance seem to be a good insurance broker with reasonable cover at OK prices. I have their platinum policy. R
Old 31 July 2014, 20:03   #3

Town: liverpool
Make: tohatsu6.1 one desig
Engine: mariner 125hp
Were on Anglesey are you based. I'm in Trearddur bay . loads of ribnobers all over the Island
Old 31 July 2014, 20:32   #4
NSS

Length: no boat
Quote:
Originally Posted by Max Swell View Post
Hi All

Just acquired a Brig Navigator 610 from Wolf Rock.

.... looking for tips .....

Max
Check the transom regularly
Old 31 July 2014, 21:06   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by simon23 View Post
Were on Anglesey are you based. I'm in Trearddur bay . loads of ribnobers all over the Island

Hi I am in Chester but will keep it at Beaumaris probably ...do you recommend anywhere else? I did my training at porth Daniel so I am au fait with the straights.

But happy to put it anywhere although Beaumaris side is an hour for home which has to be considered.

Really looking forward to getting it ...probably more so than the kids!!!

Sorry meant to say her not it.
Old 31 July 2014, 22:27   #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by NSS View Post
Check the transom regularly

Why?

Are they a known fault having not paid in full yet I need to know ????? From more than one opinion
Old 31 July 2014, 22:45   #7
NSS

Quote: