Old 07 March 2007, 02:27   #1

Town: Bay Area, CA
Make: Searider 4m and 5.4m
Length: 4m +
Engine: Mercury 50hp
New to Ribs

Hey guys, I am completely new to ribs, but have owned for the past year a 9ft Zodiac with a 5hp motor. I am in the market for something bigger and more powerful but would need to keep it below 2k USA dollars. I recently found this ad and was wondering what someone more experienced thinks. He wants $1800. He claims the boat is a '75 and the motor is a '82 that is in good shape. He said the only possible problem one tube is starting to pull off the transom a bit but has not increased in the last year of use. Does this seem like a good deal or are its days numbed? Thanks for the help and the great website.

Mike

--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Avon 4m SeaRider

This boat runs great, and is very roomy. Hypalon tubes, no leaks. Wheel steering. Electric start. The tubes have no leaks, and hold air forever, however are a bit underinflated in the pics, due to the cold weather. The trailer is a bit undersized, but gets the job done. This is a rigid-hulled boat, very stable.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	9Kc4alEVRPFc3BnTJPJt5nT7abph.jpg
Views:	184
Size:	15.7 KB
ID:	25352   Click image for larger version

Name:	YGeePG8YCVvxq3nt68MPk8oJHVTq.jpg
Views:	179
Size:	19.7 KB
ID:	25353   Click image for larger version

Name:	F7xWFmlrqD6pskQJG8gBOdymTNYk.jpg
Views:	165
Size:	22.1 KB
ID:	25354   Click image for larger version

Name:	E42yoxMn5gSATs5PWGuehPimUNXF.jpg
Views:	202
Size:	14.3 KB
ID:	25355  
Old 07 March 2007, 02:57   #2

Town: Tobermory, Canada eh
Boat name: Verius
Make: Zodiac Hurricane 590
Length: 5m +
Engine: Yamaha F150
Send a message via MSN to Stoo