Boat name: Seaman stains
Make: Zodiac
Length: 5m +
Engine: Yam 100
New to ribbing!

Hi All

My name is Ben. New around here and also new ribbing

I'm lucky enough to have purchased a zodiac pro 550 2004 with a Yam 100

I have no prior knowledge about ribs but fancied a new hobby to coincide with my diving

I have a few questions

Please forgive my ignorance

Firstly about inflation
What's the best way to inflate my tubes? With air and water temperature fluctuations do I need to adjust my inflation on the water
I have been looking at a 12v auto shut off inflator that looks a good option?

Secondly
Is it better to store my rib indoors over winter or is covered outside ok?

I have my powerboat level 2 in Wales towards the end of September. I'm hoping I have the confidence after this to get out and have some fun. Anybody wanting to show a newbie around would be greatly appreciated. I can supply the beer?

Thanks

Ben
Old 01 September 2018, 14:52   #2

Town: Swindon
Boat name: Ballistic
Make: Ballistic
Length: 7m +
Engine: Yam 250 Yam 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Midlandman View Post
Hi All

My name is Ben. New around here and also new ribbing

I'm lucky enough to have purchased a zodiac pro 550 2004 with a Yam 100

I have no prior knowledge about ribs but fancied a new hobby to coincide with my diving

I have a few questions

Please forgive my ignorance

Firstly about inflation
What's the best way to inflate my tubes? With air and water temperature fluctuations do I need to adjust my inflation on the water
I have been looking at a 12v auto shut off inflator that looks a good option?

Secondly
Is it better to store my rib indoors over winter or is covered outside ok?

I have my powerboat level 2 in Wales towards the end of September. I'm hoping I have the confidence after this to get out and have some fun. Anybody wanting to show a newbie around would be greatly appreciated. I can supply the beer?

Thanks

Ben
Hi Ben