Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 
Old 04 July 2012, 19:12   #11
Member
 
Nasher's Avatar
 
Country: Other
Town: Principalite d'Chaos
Boat name: The Nashers Revenge!
Make: Ocean & Bombard
Length: 6m +
Engine: Suzi DT200EFI, DT9.9
MMSI: "Mmmmm SI" she said!
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 4,147
Bugger.

I was looking forward to 'discussing' it with them in public.

Nasher.
__________________

__________________
RIBBED For extra pleasure.
Member of the ebay Blue RIB cover club.
Member of the Bombard 380 Aerotec club
Nasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 July 2012, 19:51   #12
Member
 
Nasher's Avatar
 
Country: Other
Town: Principalite d'Chaos
Boat name: The Nashers Revenge!
Make: Ocean & Bombard
Length: 6m +
Engine: Suzi DT200EFI, DT9.9
MMSI: "Mmmmm SI" she said!
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 4,147
Can we let them have their say please?

Just received a PM, which I've replied to as below.

Richard

Thanks for your message.

The policy on Ribnet is for those who could gain advertising from their membership to take out a trade membership to help support everyone else.

Unfortunately you were on to a loser the minute you signed up, as too many of us on here have been victims of your poor customer service and complete lack of care or remorse about it.
If you use the search facility you'll see various old threads from members who have been left out of pocket and frustrated by your companies actions.

I'd like to think you are turning over a new leaf as a company, but unfortunately your reputation is going to take a lot of rebuilding.

Nasher.
__________________

__________________
RIBBED For extra pleasure.
Member of the ebay Blue RIB cover club.
Member of the Bombard 380 Aerotec club
Nasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05 July 2012, 03:06   #13
RIBnet admin team
 
willk's Avatar
 
Country: Ireland
Make: Redbay Boats
Length: 9m +
Engine: 370hp
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 12,927
RIBase
Thanks Nasher - he'll be rushing for that Trade Membership now I'm sure

They can have all the "say" they want here, so long as they don't promote their catalogue, products, outlets or website without a Trade Membership.
__________________
willk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05 July 2012, 03:15   #14
Member
 
Razorbill RIBs's Avatar
 
Country: UK - Wales
Town: N. Pembrokeshire
Boat name: Various
Make: RIBs & Hovercraft
Length: 9m +
Engine: Outboards
MMSI: Various
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,357
RIBase
Reeto, just cleared my PM box so will wait and see if i get a PM!

Where is my order?

__________________
Dan Worth
www.razorbillribs.co.uk

Follow us on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/#!/group.php...17306504953480
Razorbill RIBs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05 July 2012, 03:27   #15
Member
 
Cookee's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Salcombe, Devon, UK
Boat name: BananaShark
Make: BananaShark
Length: 10m +
Engine: 2xYanmar 260 diesels
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 4,225
If you think their reputation is bad here you should have a look on YBW forum!
__________________
Cookee
Originally Posted by Zippy
When a boat looks that good who needs tubes!!!
Cookee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05 July 2012, 06:32   #16
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: NW Surrey
Boat name: Lady Helen
Make: Avon
Length: 3m +
Engine: Out Petrol 3.5 & 15
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 222
Nothing to do with Marine Megastore but

I ordered 3 items from the Good Boat Company (in Norwich). 2 arrived on Wed 27th June, sent e-mail on Sat 30th saying 1 item not received. Response later that day Saying they would check with warehouse on Monday. E-mail on Monday 2nd saying 3rd item was special order now in and sent out. Delivered on Wed 4th.

Not pleased with the confusion on initial e-mail saying order despatched but at least they kept me informed and and delivered as promised so to this company.
__________________
EnglishLes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05 July 2012, 09:08   #17
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: London
Boat name: Unknown
Make: Unknown
Length: 10m +
Engine: 110hp
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
Just wanted to add that I've just been had my marinemegastore - here's an overview:

If I could give zero stars for all aspects of marinemegastore.com then I would. Ordered a product, they took the money and sent confirmation of delivery within 2-5 working days.

5 days later I then get an email saying:

"Dear Mr. X, Please find the order comments for your order WEB-XXXXXXXX below : Please come onto our live chat service regarding your order."

That was all marinemegastore.com said. When I get onto live chat you have to sit there and wait for up to 15 mins apparently - and you really do. You have to enter your order number on joining chat so when I got on I expected marinemegastore.com to know why they had emailed me - apparently not.

Then on checking - no apologies at all, no hint of sympathy at marinemegastore.com's mistake - "that product is obsolete". No other message. Therefore my reply was simply - "can you please refund me asap". Which they then confirmed the following day. Net result and thoughts:
1) All these negative reviews I keep reading are entirely believable and I can concur with them.
2) Being asked to use live chat is shocking - they should pick up the phone if there are problems. The email should aslo explain why I have to go onto live chat and be apologetic if they have made a mistake.
3) Why does it take 5 days to tell me a product still featured on their website is no longer available?
4) I've just lost 6-7 days and still don't have the product I needed
5) When things go wrong, surely the first rule of business is apologise or at least seem sympathetic
6) Live chat is clearly run by someone called Richard who really doesn't have any manners or seem to care.
7) I will NEVER use this company again and would strongly advise nobody else to go near them.
8) They seem to have a relationship with the RYA so I will be writing to them to tell them about my experience too.
9) I have yet to receive my refund, so will post again if this doesn't come back in a timely manner, but not holding my breath.
10) I'm really angry that a company can behave in this way.

Today - Having written on a review site I have just had Richard on the phone to me (yes they do have one) complaining that the details of my review weren't accurate - still no apology, still no product and still no refund. In fact having an argument with your customers is apparently the way to go - they really have no idea..... you've been warned.
__________________
sailingGB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05 July 2012, 10:04   #18
Member
 
steco1958's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: West Bromwich
Boat name: Ellie V
Make: Excel Voyager 520
Length: 5m +
Engine: Evinrude 75 HP
MMSI: 235 908 287
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 680
Quote:
Originally Posted by sailingGB View Post
Just wanted to add that I've just been had my marinemegastore - here's an overview:

If I could give zero stars for all aspects of marinemegastore.com then I would. Ordered a product, they took the money and sent confirmation of delivery within 2-5 working days.

5 days later I then get an email saying:

"Dear Mr. X, Please find the order comments for your order WEB-XXXXXXXX below : Please come onto our live chat service regarding your order."

That was all marinemegastore.com said. When I get onto live chat you have to sit there and wait for up to 15 mins apparently - and you really do. You have to enter your order number on joining chat so when I got on I expected marinemegastore.com to know why they had emailed me - apparently not.

Then on checking - no apologies at all, no hint of sympathy at marinemegastore.com's mistake - "that product is obsolete". No other message. Therefore my reply was simply - "can you please refund me asap". Which they then confirmed the following day. Net result and thoughts:
1) All these negative reviews I keep reading are entirely believable and I can concur with them.
2) Being asked to use live chat is shocking - they should pick up the phone if there are problems. The email should aslo explain why I have to go onto live chat and be apologetic if they have made a mistake.
3) Why does it take 5 days to tell me a product still featured on their website is no longer available?
4) I've just lost 6-7 days and still don't have the product I needed
5) When things go wrong, surely the first rule of business is apologise or at least seem sympathetic
6) Live chat is clearly run by someone called Richard who really doesn't have any manners or seem to care.
7) I will NEVER use this company again and would strongly advise nobody else to go near them.
8) They seem to have a relationship with the RYA so I will be writing to them to tell them about my experience too.
9) I have yet to receive my refund, so will post again if this doesn't come back in a timely manner, but not holding my breath.
10) I'm really angry that a company can behave in this way.

Today - Having written on a review site I have just had Richard on the phone to me (yes they do have one) complaining that the details of my review weren't accurate - still no apology, still no product and still no refund. In fact having an argument with your customers is apparently the way to go - they really have no idea..... you've been warned.
For warned is for armed, thanks for that.

Steve
__________________
steco1958 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06 July 2012, 04:32   #19
Member
 
Razorbill RIBs's Avatar
 
Country: UK - Wales
Town: N. Pembrokeshire
Boat name: Various
Make: RIBs & Hovercraft
Length: 9m +
Engine: Outboards
MMSI: Various
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,357
RIBase
They (Richard?) must be reading this..... had an email yesterday to say that the order had been dispatched...... we wait with bated breath
__________________
Dan Worth
www.razorbillribs.co.uk

Follow us on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/#!/group.php...17306504953480
Razorbill RIBs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08 January 2014, 18:50   #20
RIBnet supporter
 
Copinsay's Avatar
 
Country: UK - Scotland
Town: Orkney
Boat name: Skylark
Make: Bombard 500
Length: 5m +
Engine: 60hp Yamaha outboard
MMSI: 235091893
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 416
For a more recent thread on Marine Megastore and its unhappy customers, go here: Marine mega store
__________________

__________________
Copinsay is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 15:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.