Old 15 June 2004, 00:34   #1

Town: wemyss bay
Make: coastline 6.0
Length: 6m +
Engine: mariner 150hp
Send a message via AIM to nick mc
humber rib, advice please!

i am on the vere of buying a new rib a humber assault 4.5m i will be using my current engine on it which is a merc 50 elpto.

does anyone know of any problems i may encounter with this rib or should i just relax and count the days till it arrives.

thanks in advance
nick
Old 15 June 2004, 08:12   #2

Town: Helston, Cornwall
Boat name: Silver Fern
Make: Rayglass Protector
Length: 8m +
Engine: 2 x 250hp Verado
MMSI: 235024092
Send a message via AIM to gingercoastie Send a message via MSN to gingercoastie
I have no experience of this exact model, but after 1 year with my Humber I suggest you sit back and count the days until the boat is ready.

Its all got to go - make me an offer...............

Skype - alexgreig
gingercoastie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 June 2004, 10:21   #3

Town: Milford Haven
Boat name: Various
Make: Commercial
Length: 10m +
Engine: Screw / Voith / Jets
Send a message via MSN to Alex Brown
We took on two brand new Humber Assault 4.7m ribs beginning of this year at Neyland Yacht Club - they're propelled by 40 4-stroke Suzuki's, are great fun to operate, and very easy to handle amongst lots of dinghies both at speed and crawling around at low speed. We've had to change the props on both boats cos of some over revving, since that, we're now seeing the boats get upto 29knots with 2 people up, 2 marker buoys anchors and chain etc....

The 4.5 with a 50 on the back will be like a little rocket

If these 2 boats are anything to go by, your best bet is to wait for your new toy to arrive

-Alex
Old 15 June 2004, 12:56   #4

Town: Gloucestershire
Boat name: Zulu
Make: Humber oceanpro
Length: 5m +
Engine: 75 Etec
MMSI: 235016713
5m Humber ocean pro with 40hp yamaha - had it up to 30knots with 2 up. Fanatastic handling - very smooth ride and rarely get wet even in big swells!
Alex