Old 25 January 2004, 12:24   #1

Town: Plymouth
Boat name: 2XS
Make: Halmatic Pacific 24
Length: 7m +
Engine: 135hp Honda X2
Help!!! Tremlett 7.4

Good afternoon all
I have been looking for a rib now for a couple of weeks, i was strongly advised against one manufacture, but was recomended to look for a Humber or a Cobra but i also like the pacific 22 although a bit old.

But while looking around i was offered a Tremlett 7.4m so i have been trying to find out anything i can but no joy, so is there any one out there with any info good or bad, the boat is 1999 but was fitted with an inboard turbo diesel engine in 2001.

I was looking for something around 6-7.5 m that will take big seas, as i dont want it for sunny calm days.

I require a rib for work and pleasure as i am a marine engineer, i did some work for a boating charity who had a 4m Avon with a 30 mariner and only really enjoyed it when it was blowing 5's +.

Many thanks in advance

Ian A
Old 26 January 2004, 13:04   #2

Town: Somerset
Boat name: Ashling
Make: Scorpion
Length: 8m +
Engine: Mercury 225
Tremlett 7.4 metre

Tremletts built this as a "prototype one off" with a view to putting them into production. We made the tubes and fitted to hull but as far as I am aware no more were built. Contact details for Tremlett are:

Tremlett Powerboats
Tremlett Quay
Topsham
Exeter
Tel 01392 873680

www.henshaw.co.uk
Christopher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 January 2004, 14:28   #3

Town: Gosport
Boat name: April Lass
Make: Moody 31
Length: 9m +
Ian, the Pacific 22 will be about £10k (boat only), or £12k with trailer or new tubes. Prices are fairly constant and if you want to use it commerically then coding won't be a problem. There is a P24 which has just that extra bit of room and is coded at the moment.

Seen the pic of the Tremlett and although looks interesting not sure how about its re sale value as its a one off.