Town: Southampton
Boat name: Rigmarol
Make: Ribeye
Length: 7m +
Engine: 200
RIBase
New to Rib Net

Hi everyone ,
Just to let you all know that I am new to Rib Net and Just about finding my way round . A little about us . Well we are fairly new to boating . We purchased our first rib 2 years ago which was a Zodiac 650 and we carried out our Pb2 last year . We like it so much that we have just bought a Ribeye 750. We are based at Southampton Dry Stack and all of our experience has been in the Solent . We are keen to venture further a field, but lack the experience of going out past the
Needles , so any advise would be welcome. I think that a good move would be to go out with other boats in a group for the first few trips . How did everyone else take the next step if venturing out ?
Old 28 August 2018, 22:13   #2

Boat name: Gecko
Make: Valiant
Length: 5m +
Engine: 115 Optimax
MMSI: 235060442
RIBase
Hi
Just got back to RIBs myself, we have a Valiant V570. Based in Southampton. Keen to have a trip out .....
Old 28 August 2018, 22:24   #3

RIBase
Sound good to me . We are out this coming weekend on the Sunday if you fancy meeting up and a trip somewhere. Where do you keep your boat ?
Old 29 August 2018, 06:02   #4

Boat name: Gecko
Make: Valiant
Length: 5m +
Engine: 115 Optimax
MMSI: 235060442
RIBase
We about to go on holiday so cant do this weekend. It’s I the drive at the moment, looking for a mooring along the Itchen
Old 29 August 2018, 07:23   #5

Town: West Sussex
Length: no boat
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jez2557 View Post
Hi everyone ,