Old 03 April 2016, 10:33   #1

Town: North Germany
Make: Inflatable Boat 4.2m
Length: 4m +
Engine: Evinrude 2str. 30 hp
New guy from Germany

Hi!

I am from Germany and I am basically completely new to the business. Just a few month ago I did my certifications here in Germany (some licences for driving boat and vhf). I have no boat yet. However, I am aiming to import cheap chinese inflatable boat. It is more cheaper for me, since I cannot afford the high prices here in Germany. I am also interested in RIBs, but they are out of range for me, maybe I will import someday a cheap chinese RIB.

Looking forward to discuss especially inflatable boat related topics, since this is the kind of boat which will be my first boat. I want to use it with an outboard enginge, approx. between 20-50 hp. Furthermore I am also interested in topic CE certification and delcaration of conformity, but I guess most of my questions and knowledge is related to German law, so of limited use for this community.
Old 03 April 2016, 10:56   #2

Town: Cambridgeshire
Boat name: Nimrod II
Make: Aerotec 380
Length: 3m +
Engine: Yam 15 Tohatsu 9.8
Hello and welcome to the forum.

Do you mean you hope to direct import an unbranded SIB from China yourself... or do you mean import from the UK a known Chinese made brand such as Honwave?

20hp-50hp is in the range for the largest and fastest SIBs.. anything over 30hp is usually for commercial or expedition quality craft. Many Chinese SIBs for the leisure market will be limited to 25/30hp even for the larger models.

A more normal SIB outboard range would be 10hp-25hp.

Are you going to use a trailer?.

If you ask with more details in the "inflatable" forum section there will be loads of advice.
Old 03 April 2016, 11:43   #3

Town: StPetersburg Russia
Boat name: Ocean Devil
Make: Scorpion 8.6m
Length: 8m +
Engine: Yanmar 315hp
MMSI: 211579640
RIBase
Send a message via Skype™ to Bushrider
Hallo Landsmann aus Norddeutschland !