Old 07 September 2015, 21:23   #1

Town: suffolk
Boat name: not yet
Make: Gemini
Length: 5m +
Engine: Suzuki 140
Hi from suffolk

just a note to say hi ,and a little info re my current situation .. I am new to ribs but fairly happy to be on board . Having traded my sportsboat late last year ,for a highfield oceanmaster 500 with a Honda 90hp ,I must report that it seems to fit my boating needs fairly well ,main boating is out on the river orwell and stour in Suffolk ,with occasional trips to sea and into other rivers and estuaries in the area ,nothing to serious yet ,but confidence with great emphasis on safety is growing , especially happy with the ease of single handed launch with the lightweight 5 metre on an unbraked trailer (and that's from a pretty hairy steep slip at levington ) look forward to friendly discussion on the site ,a bit of banter and hopefully will pick up some good info from those more experienced rib users ... thanks !
Old 07 September 2015, 22:47   #2

Town: Thame
Boat name: Free-Flow
Make: Shearwater 6.8
Length: 6m +
Engine: Suzuki 175
Welcome to rib net. You live in a great part of the world. I've done a lot of sailing in that area when I lived there, but have yet to bring my rib that way. I used to keep a boat at Titchmarsh Marina, and that looked a good place to launch a rib.

Have you been up to the Deben or Ore?
Old 08 September 2015, 21:24   #3