Old 16 July 2019, 19:55   #1

Town: Long Sutton
Boat name: Kavango
Make: Excel Volante
Length: 3m +
Engine: Suzuki DF15A
Hi!!

Hi, just popping in to introduce myself.

I've had this feeling in my gut for a while now and its got stronger recently. I just want a boat!!

I have no experience or knowledge whatsoever but aim to learn as much as I can from now on in - books, courses, asking questions and getting out there should over time do the trick I hope.

I'm in my early 40's, live in South Lincolnshire which means I'm just a short drive from the nice North Norfolk Coast.

This adventure will be for myself, the enemy, the boy and the love of my life our Newfie dog.....

I have been researching and that always seemed to end up with me reading posts on here so have joined!!
Old 16 July 2019, 21:00   #2
RIBnet admin team

Boat name: imposter
Make: FunYak
Engine: Tohatsu 30HP
MMSI: 235089819
Welcome. Before you go and splash out on a boat - do your Pb2 course it will help inform your buying decisions...
Old 16 July 2019, 21:44   #3

Town: Cambridgeshire
Boat name: Nimrod II
Make: Aerotec 380
Engine: Yam 15 Tohatsu 9.8
Hi Noodle and welcome to the forum. We are not too far from you being a bit south of Peterborough but that's enough to skew out favoured launch are to the Essex coast.

Have you seen any particular size/outboard power and/or makes of outfit that attract you?

David
Old 17 July 2019, 12:04   #4

Hi Poly, thanks for the advice, I have had a good look at the RYA website which is very useful and the course you suggest is taught close by.

My situation and requirements has pretty much made the decision on "type" of boat that would be suitable so am sure I can start the search now.

Cheers
Old 17 July 2019, 13:33   #5

Hi Fenlander, I think so! I will explain my situation.