Old 20 November 2017, 17:30   #1

Town: Colne
Boat name: Dounut
Make: Ribeye
Length: 5m +
Engine: 60
Gapruff1

Hi I’m new here and would just like to say hi and if anyone has any tips for me as I’m new to ribs
Old 20 November 2017, 17:33   #2
RIBnet admin team

Boat name: imposter
Make: FunYak
Length: 3m +
Engine: Tohatsu 30HP
MMSI: 235089819
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gapruff1 View Post
Hi I’m new here and would just like to say hi and if anyone has any tips for me as I’m new to ribs

I am sure the welcoming committee will be along shortly, but perhaps tell us where you plan to go (and who with /why) and your boat and you’ll get sensible tips.
Old 20 November 2017, 22:10   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Poly View Post
I am sure the welcoming committee will be along shortly, but perhaps tell us where you plan to go (and who with /why) and your boat and you’ll get sensible tips.
Ibe got a 5m rib with a 60 yam I just want to do the south coast and bays,but next year I want to trailer it to Spain so any tips would be very much appreciated. Thank you Poly
Old 21 November 2017, 05:51   #4

Town: South Yorks
Boat name: Black Pig
Make: Ribcraft
Engine: DF140a
MMSI: 235111389
RIBase
Quote:
Ibe got a 5m rib with a 60 yam I just want to do the south coast and bays,but next year I want to trailer it to Spain so any tips would be very much appreciated. Thank you Poly

If you're taking her abroad, you will need ICC, SSR & appropriate insurance that covers you for the countries that you intend to visit. You will also need the original bill of sale showing that VAT has been paid.
Rule#2: Never argue with an idiot. He'll drag you down to his level & then beat you with experience.
Rule#3: Tha' can't educate pork.
Rule#4:Don't feed the troll
Pikey Dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 November 2017, 07:41   #5