Old 02 August 2008, 23:22   #1

Town: kamloops
Boat name: 380H
Make: seabright marine
Length: 3m +
Engine: 15 mercury 4S
what's a guy to do?

hello all...humm...I am new to all this and as a canadian I am jumping in on this forum hoping to get some help? I am looking to get an inflatable boat for fishing and general cruising...I would like the portablity option for when I tow a camper trailer...I do also have a ez-load trailer from my 12ft alumium boat which I sold as it hold only 3 people and it seems I always have 4 kids who want to go out...well next is my motor...it's a 15hp merc 4 stroke...dry it's about 110lbs...It seems everyone goes big power but geez I can't carry much more than that alone...I was looking at seabright 380 hypalon out from halifax and seems owners are happy with them?...I guess you all seem to like mercury but I don't know if my 15 will be enough to plan a 380 HD boat?...any suggestions or comments to help me out?...I know this is boring as you probably heard it all before...price I pay for being a newbie...thxs for listening.
Old 07 August 2008, 08:54   #2

thanks for all your help...bye
Old 07 August 2008, 11:21   #3

Town: swansea
Boat name: Too Blue
Make: BLANK
Length: 8m +
Engine: Suzuki DT225
Quote:
Originally Posted by facedown View Post
thanks for all your help...bye
Just because people have missed your first post does NOT mean you are being ignored - a POLITE reminder is all that is required!!!!!!!!
Old 07 August 2008, 14:08   #4

Town: British Columbia
Make: Gemini
Length: 4m +
Engine: 40hp 2 str
What's a guy to do?

Be patient & bump the thread up after several days without a response, but without the attitude. Chances are that nobody here responded because nobody here has a seabright boat, so they didn't wan't to comment on something they didn't have first hand experience with. From what I can tell, they are a Korean manufactured boat (probably by Zebec).