Old 17 August 2018, 07:26   #1

Town: Teesside
Length: 3m +
Honwave showroom

Hi
I am new to boating and I am looking to purchase a new honwave T38, is there a dealer in the north east that has them an show?
I am from Teesside and I don't mind traveling as long as it is not too far.

Thanks
Tony..
Old 17 August 2018, 09:33   #2

Town: Lincolnshire
Boat name: Mousetrap
Make: Zodiac Cadet 310S
Engine: Mariner 4 stroke 9.9
https://www.tridentuk.com/gb/engines...flatables.html

You could ring these people. Their address is NE, but I don't know if they have a showroom.
Old 17 August 2018, 09:43   #3

I spent a bit of time searching. Most of the dealers seem to be either online or down south.

The Honwave is a wel respected brand, part of Honda. I had owned 2 inflatables and was long term boatless until my wife saw a Honwave and approved. In the end, I bought Zodiac because I particularly like boarded floors, but that's me.

The Honwave is a smart, seaworthy boat, and a respectable choice: a boat rather than a cheap toy.

With the big brands, you are unlikely to find a boat that is no good at all. It's only the el cheapo ones that are awful. The hull is often the cheapest part of the package anyway, compared to the engine.

The one thing I didn't like about the Honwave was the V air floor. It makes it a great boat, but at the sacrifice of a flat "deck" to put stuff on. I felt I could see boxes and bags all migrating to the centre of the V. Also, and very much a personal thing, I was not in favour of an air floor. I can't offer a sensible reason.
Old 17 August 2018, 09:59   #4

Town: Chorley, Lancs
Length: no boat
Depending how far you want to travel Liverpool Power Boats have a couple of Honwaves in the showroom
Old 17 August 2018, 10:16   #5
RIBnet admin team

Boat name: imposter
Make: FunYak
Engine: Tohatsu 30HP
MMSI: 235089819