Old 14 August 2017, 11:22   #1

Length: 4m +
2 or 4 stroke and engine size

Hi Guys,

I'm new to all this forum and sib boating in general but fancy buying a boat and getting out on the water.

Anyway I think I'm going to buy a sea pro 430 HD and wondered what you guys thought would be best engine to buy

Its mainly going to be used for sea fishing out Filey, Scarborough and a bit further south..Hull, Grimbsy etc. Wouldn't be going to far offshore to start with. With that in mind I would also like something with a bit of poke for fun. At any one time sib will have 2 people on board..maybe 3.

I have option to buy a 2013 Evinrude 25HP Long shaft 2 stroke..would this be a suitable engine? If suitable what sort of price? I understand it has very little use and very low hours....Or should I be looking for a 4 stroke ??

My plan was to buy boat first then build it up over winter but if price is right will just buy both together.

Cheers
Old 14 August 2017, 12:16   #2
neo

Town: darlington
Make: Zodiac open pro 5.5
Length: 5m +
Engine: Suzuki 115hp
Quote:
Originally Posted by siksib View Post
Hi Guys,

I'm new to all this forum and sib boating in general but fancy buying a boat and getting out on the water.

Anyway I think I'm going to buy a sea pro 430 HD and wondered what you guys thought would be best engine to buy

Its mainly going to be used for sea fishing out Filey, Scarborough and a bit further south..Hull, Grimbsy etc. Wouldn't be going to far offshore to start with. With that in mind I would also like something with a bit of poke for fun. At any one time sib will have 2 people on board..maybe 3.

I have option to buy a 2013 Evinrude 25HP Long shaft 2 stroke..would this be a suitable engine? If suitable what sort of price? I understand it has very little use and very low hours....Or should I be looking for a 4 stroke ??

My plan was to buy boat first then build it up over winter but if price is right will just buy both together.

Cheers