Old 24 March 2008, 11:30   #1

Town: Dededo, Guam USA
Boat name: Kylie Girl
Make: Boston Whaler
Length: 7m +
Engine: Twin 100's Outboard
Zodiac 733 O/B is it worth it?

Thinking on buying a Zodiac 733 with twin 115hp O/B, I am really new to RIB's and this boat has the tubes missing... is it even worth looking into??
Old 24 March 2008, 12:24   #2

Town: Fairfield
Boat name: Sunrider
Make: Zodiac
Length: 7.3
Engine: MerCruiser (bio)diesel 180hp I/O
If you're considering the one at auction on GL it appears to be in reasonable condition and could serve you well - especially as a dive boat. The pictures don't show the deck or structural details, but if you have basic skills to make any necessary repairs it could be a great boat and well suited to your sea conditions. A new set of tubes should cost around $8-12k, plus shipping. I would suggest inspecting it to see if there are any unseen problems, such as a split hull and transom problems, and the motors - if not, it looks like it wouldn't take much to get it in the water. I'm reconditioning two similar boats now and they're uncomplicated to work on and there are many people on this forum who could offer help. good luck with it.....
bryan
Old 24 March 2008, 21:03   #3

Town: Dededo, Guam USA
Boat name: Kylie Girl
Make: Boston Whaler
Engine: Twin 100's Outboard
Yes, it is the RIB on GL. I live in the area and was thinking on picking it up for the trailer only but when I looked at the Boat it looked like the hull was made out of aluminum and might be a good Boat. The Boat looked like it had a side door, any ideas if that could be replaced?
Old 25 March 2008, 00:03   #4