Old 18 July 2008, 04:16   #1

Town: Mesa, AZ USA
Boat name: Still the boot
Make: Avon SR4
Length: 4m +
Engine: Tohatsu 50
New Guy

I have been visiting this site for about two years. I have also owned my boat for two years. I purchased it from boatsterSR4. Thanks again guys its been great! Here are some pics of limeylindas new hangout. San Carlos, Mexico. The one with the boat is my daughter and I and three others are local sites. Now for my questions.... I am looking to upgrade to abigger boat. Is there a big difference between 1100 and 1670 decitex hypalon? I know 1670 is heavier duty but is it that much better? My last question is is a 19' rib fairly easy to handle on my own launching and retreiving? Good luck limeylinda. San Carlos is definately a great place to be.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0092.jpg
Views:	310
Size:	81.7 KB
ID:	36408   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0169.jpg
Views:	295
Size:	100.0 KB
ID:	36409   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0176.jpg
Views:	231
Size:	73.6 KB
ID:	36410   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0133.jpg
Views:	235
Size:	97.1 KB
ID:	36411  
Old 18 July 2008, 11:31   #2

Town: Tobermory, Canada eh
Boat name: Verius
Make: Zodiac Hurricane 590
Length: 5m +
Engine: Yamaha F150
Send a message via MSN to Stoo
Hi BG, and welcome to Ribnet. There seems to be a bit of "foot-itis" going on around here!

I have boat that's just under 6m and routinely launch it by myself. I just tie the bow line around the trailer and let the boat slide into the water, untie the line and away I go...

As for the heavier Hypalon, it is "significantly" heavier... which is I suppose stronger,more wear resistant and more resistant to UV... but it's also a lot heaver, especially in a larger boat. I suspect that for the average recreational user, it's overkill.

Great shots by the way! ANy idea what the wee ship with the two nice ribs is all about?

www.wetspotimages.com
Stoo is offline   Reply With Quote