Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 
Old 09 August 2007, 19:46   #11
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Dorset
Boat name: Pending
Make: Pending
Length: no boat
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 198
Hi Tango1,
Do you not have a well/sump in the stern of the boat where the bilge pump does/should fit?
__________________

__________________
Mike...

The Titanic was built by professionals - The Ark was built by one man!
www.aqua-care.co.uk
Spike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09 August 2007, 21:28   #12
Member
 
Country: Other
Town: Oakley
Boat name: Zerstörer
Make: Ribcraft
Length: 5m +
Engine: Suzuki DF 140
MMSI: 235050131
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,931
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spike View Post
Hi Tango1,
Do you not have a well/sump in the stern of the boat where the bilge pump does/should fit?
Mike,

Thats what I was hoping we would get a picture of then we should be able to on from their. If he's got a sump then it won't be a problem. Nick R.
__________________

__________________
http://www.xfire.com/download/
Biggles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 August 2007, 16:15   #13
Member
 
Country: UK - Scotland
Town: scotland
Boat name: tango
Make: looking
Length: 5m +
Engine: outboard
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 50
pic to follow!

i will upload a pic in the next 24hrs. i dont have sump its very small well if you can call it that. the boat is a delta dash.
__________________
tango1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 August 2007, 17:30   #14
Member
 
Country: UK - Scotland
Town: scotland
Boat name: tango
Make: looking
Length: 5m +
Engine: outboard
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 50
at last the pic!

sorry for the wait!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Picture-4881.jpg
Views:	189
Size:	40.9 KB
ID:	29395  
__________________
tango1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 August 2007, 17:45   #15
alt
Member
 
Country: Ireland
Town: Galway, West Eire
Make: Cranchi
Length: 5m +
Engine: 2 x Volvo KAD300
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 644
Send a message via MSN to alt
Quote:
Originally Posted by tango1 View Post
sorry for the wait!
That's way too high! The transducer needs to be under the bottom of the transom
__________________
alt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 August 2007, 17:45   #16
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Bursledon
Boat name: Mustard
Make: Ribeye 785
Length: 7m +
Engine: Yamaha 200/Merc 6
MMSI: 235068693
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 618
IMHO the transducer is way too high.

It needs to sit in a clean flow area. We have a set up with Lowrance kit and, after calibration, it is reliable up to our max speed.

I know it means extra holes, but it must go lower. That is assuming the hull is clean. Also, try to avoid areas near chines.

Try some structural adhesive pads first. 3M make them and you can buy them from such as Staples. If it works, drill some holes!
__________________

__________________
JABS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 19:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.