Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 
Old 23 August 2015, 15:54   #1
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: telford
Make: shakespeare
Length: 6m +
Engine: 150 optimax
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 300
switch panel?

i have a bluesea switch panel similar to this Blue Sea 4 Switch Circuit Breaker Panel
it might be just me being thick but i have had a couple of the switches go inoperative, how do they reset? i have fiddled about with them but just cant do it. thanks, mark.
__________________

__________________
markg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 August 2015, 13:11   #2
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Leicester
Length: 5m +
Engine: 135hp Mercury
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 707
Instructions here, which just say "Press switch to 'OFF' first and then press switch to 'ON'"
https://www.bluesea.com/products/435..._Breaker_Panel
and
http://assets.bluesea.com/files/reso.../980007430.pdf
If that doesn't sort it then it could be issues with the feed to & from the particular switch or the switch could be defective. Time to dig out the meter or a test bulb.
__________________

__________________
paintman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 August 2015, 02:16   #3
Spammer
 
Country: Canada
Town: Southern Ontario
Boat name: -Unknown-
Make: SeaMax
Length: 4m +
Engine: Merc/Minn Kota
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 216
As above, use a 12 volt test light if you don't have a multi meter. TURN BAD SWITCH - ON. Clip ground lead to battery NEGATIVE post.
Press probe on Battery side of contact on breaker, then Switch side of breaker. If tester lights on battery side of breaker power to it is ok. If no power, power from panel positive Bar to breaker is bad or connection is broken at bar.
Otherwise there's a break or SHORT between the breaker and item being powered or a ground wire of or shorted at the item or up the line to the negative switch panel bar.
NOTE: on some switch lighted switch/fuse panels, the power runs through the light first in series then onto the switch. So if the light burns out no power can get to the switch after the breaker. Good luck
__________________
Nightfisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 August 2015, 15:35   #4
Spammer
 
Country: Canada
Town: Southern Ontario
Boat name: -Unknown-
Make: SeaMax
Length: 4m +
Engine: Merc/Minn Kota
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 216
Here's what I made a few years ago for my Sib. Space being so limited I made it with compactness in mind. Anyway, it has a switch/fuse box mounted on top that's fully functional. Heavy Amperage items, such as support batteries, High output electric trolling motor, downrigger (I converted my 'Canon' downrigger to electric and all other types of high amperage stuff connects to the right bottom connector (10 gauge). Med amperage items connect to the four connectors on left bottom and cig lighter type stuff connects to the black weather protected lighter socket - bottom center. The pictures no hell lol but it works well. The only thing I didn't add back then was a battery switch will I will ad this winter.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCN0375.jpg
Views:	107
Size:	118.2 KB
ID:	108198  
__________________
Nightfisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.