Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 
Old 23 August 2010, 14:55   #41
Member
 
piranha580's Avatar
 
Country: Ireland
Town: Dublin, Ireland
Boat name: Voodoo1
Make: Piranha
Length: 5m +
Engine: new Suzuki DF90
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 90
Heya Simon... just saw your query about the suzuki engine and the nmea connection...did you ever get it sorted? ive just bought a new df90 and was gonna hook up a new garmin 750 via the nmea 2000 interface...the helpful guys on here have said i'll probably need a lowrance engine interface..did you find that too?
Mark
__________________

__________________
piranha580 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 August 2010, 05:44   #42
Member
 
Simon B's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Leicester
Boat name: Vixen
Make: Ribcraft
Length: 6m +
Engine: Suzuki OB 175
MMSI: 235071839
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,621
Sadly not it is still causing us trouble, Ribcraft have stoped fitting the cable. I belive a Suzuki delaer can supply it, not sure if there is a garmin version of it though. Ours is not at all stable in use with our HDS unit which is very disappointing indeed due to the amount of information that can be transmitted.
__________________

__________________
New boat is here, very happy!
Simon
www.luec.org
Simon B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 August 2010, 11:40   #43
Member
 
piranha580's Avatar
 
Country: Ireland
Town: Dublin, Ireland
Boat name: Voodoo1
Make: Piranha
Length: 5m +
Engine: new Suzuki DF90
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 90
Cheers Simon, yeah as I thought.. So much for a universal system.. I think I'll abandon the idea until something more reliable comes out.. No point in wasting money on it now!
Will get onto Suzuki again nevertheless and see what they say.. I'm sure they'll be delighted to please a new customer with information!! :-) .. if I get anymore I'll post it up here!
Mark
__________________
piranha580 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06 September 2010, 10:11   #44
Member
 
Country: Germany
Town: Neumarkt/Bavaria
Boat name: Red Pepper
Make: Nuova Jolly King 670
Length: 6m +
Engine: DF175
MMSI: 211473640 DJ2988
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 17
Hi all,

back vom Croatia. We went 945sm on the Adria, very nice. NMEA 2000 is working without any problems and fuel informations were right. Only a few liters difference, but this is no problem (Filled in 260L, shown at display 263L).


Wolfgang
__________________
Wolfi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06 September 2010, 11:52   #45
Member
 
Simon B's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Leicester
Boat name: Vixen
Make: Ribcraft
Length: 6m +
Engine: Suzuki OB 175
MMSI: 235071839
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,621
I am jealous!
__________________
New boat is here, very happy!
Simon
www.luec.org
Simon B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 September 2010, 12:14   #46
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Winchester
Boat name: Aquaholic
Make: Ribquest
Length: 7m +
Engine: Suzuki 200
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 6
It is possible to link up a Suzuki outboard to a NMEA2000 unit-mine has been running for some time with no problems. I just posted a reply to another member on the same subject. Go to Brownspoint Marine on the web (they are in NJ, USA) and you can source all the bits there. I am not particularly techy bit managed it all OK - the hardest part is the cable run from the transom to console - but as long as you have a pull chord under the deck it is OK. Happy to share more info if people need it.
__________________
peterlewis321 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 September 2010, 13:01   #47
Member
 
Country: UK - Scotland
Town: Inverness
Boat name: none
Make: none
Length: 5m +
Engine: none
MMSI: none
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,908
I traced my dicky connection while the transom was being repaired and mine is all fine again...........
__________________
BruceB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 September 2010, 06:58   #48
Member
 
Simon B's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Leicester
Boat name: Vixen
Make: Ribcraft
Length: 6m +
Engine: Suzuki OB 175
MMSI: 235071839
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,621
Quote:
Originally Posted by BruceB View Post
I traced my dicky connection while the transom was being repaired and mine is all fine again...........
Bruce,

Did you have a problem of only seeing the device intermittently? Or was it either there or not there with nothing in between.
__________________

__________________
New boat is here, very happy!
Simon
www.luec.org
Simon B is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 18:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.