Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 
Old 22 February 2010, 15:52   #1
Member
 
Razorbill RIBs's Avatar
 
Country: UK - Wales
Town: N. Pembrokeshire
Boat name: Various
Make: RIBs & Hovercraft
Length: 9m +
Engine: Outboards
MMSI: Various
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,357
RIBase
Spare Smartcraft Gauges

Seem to have just bought these on Ebay for a tenner (haven't heard back from seller as yet)...seemed cheap. Can't really make out how 'clear' the lenses are, but for that money....

Will keep them as spares, but if anyone is ever stuck for any /wants to borrow them etc, let me know...

Dan
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Smartcraft Gauges.jpg
Views:	142
Size:	7.9 KB
ID:	49338  
__________________

__________________
Dan Worth
www.razorbillribs.co.uk

Follow us on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/#!/group.php...17306504953480
Razorbill RIBs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 February 2010, 16:02   #2
Member
 
Country: UK - Wales
Town: West Wales
Make: Vipermax 5.8, SR4.7
Length: 5m +
Engine: 150 Opti, F50EFi
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,298
If they're working (and you can see the readings ), then that's a hell of a bargain
__________________

__________________
Downhilldai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 February 2010, 16:54   #3
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Mighty Penryn
Boat name: Little Joe.
Make: Avon Searider
Length: 4m +
Engine: Honda BF50
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 8,841
Quote:
Originally Posted by Downhilldai View Post
If they're working (and you can see the readings ), then that's a hell of a bargain
Missed that one, eh?
__________________
Mollers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 February 2010, 17:04   #4
Member
 
Bigmuz7's Avatar
 
Country: UK - Scotland
Town: Glasgow
Boat name: stramash
Make: Tornado
Length: 5m +
Engine: Etec 90
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,068
Any special gear needed to set them up Dan ?
__________________
Bigmuz7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 February 2010, 17:08   #5
Member
 
Razorbill RIBs's Avatar
 
Country: UK - Wales
Town: N. Pembrokeshire
Boat name: Various
Make: RIBs & Hovercraft
Length: 9m +
Engine: Outboards
MMSI: Various
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,357
RIBase
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigmuz7 View Post
Any special gear needed to set them up Dan ?
Not sure how you mean mate.....I have a pdf of the manual if you want a looksy. They just plug into the loom and then you can turn on /off the various functions /set up the parameters (if you don't have the neccesary sensors etc).

You're welcome to borrow them for cost of postage etc....when they turn up of course....let me know.

Dan

Edit....don't know if they are compatible with Honda...someone else might?
__________________
Dan Worth
www.razorbillribs.co.uk

Follow us on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/#!/group.php...17306504953480
Razorbill RIBs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 February 2010, 17:31   #6
Member
 
Bigmuz7's Avatar
 
Country: UK - Scotland
Town: Glasgow
Boat name: stramash
Make: Tornado
Length: 5m +
Engine: Etec 90
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,068
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan Worth View Post
Not sure how you mean mate.....I have a pdf of the manual if you want a looksy. They just plug into the loom and then you can turn on /off the various functions /set up the parameters (if you don't have the neccesary sensors etc).

You're welcome to borrow them for cost of postage etc....when they turn up of course....let me know.

Dan

Edit....don't know if they are compatible with Honda...someone else might?
Cheers Dan .. not for me .. just wondering about others who would buy spares ..and will they work straight off or is it the old story of the dealers laptop being needed ?
__________________
Bigmuz7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 February 2010, 17:33   #7
Member
 
Razorbill RIBs's Avatar
 
Country: UK - Wales
Town: N. Pembrokeshire
Boat name: Various
Make: RIBs & Hovercraft
Length: 9m +
Engine: Outboards
MMSI: Various
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,357
RIBase
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigmuz7 View Post
Cheers Dan .. not for me .. just wondering about others who would buy spares like you ..and will they work straight off or is it the old story of the dealers laptop being needed
Ohh....no, these work straight off when plugged in...

Dan
__________________
Dan Worth
www.razorbillribs.co.uk

Follow us on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/#!/group.php...17306504953480
Razorbill RIBs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 February 2010, 17:36   #8
Member
 
Bigmuz7's Avatar
 
Country: UK - Scotland
Town: Glasgow
Boat name: stramash
Make: Tornado
Length: 5m +
Engine: Etec 90
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,068
Ok thanks ..
__________________
Bigmuz7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 February 2010, 19:17   #9
Member
 
Country: UK - Wales
Town: West Wales
Make: Vipermax 5.8, SR4.7
Length: 5m +
Engine: 150 Opti, F50EFi
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,298
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mollers View Post
Missed that one, eh?
Yes, I thought my 9.50 bid would have won them.
__________________
Downhilldai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 February 2010, 21:05   #10
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Boat name: llyn raider
Make: xs
Length: 7m +
Engine: 1 200hp merc
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 211
yea plug and play the only calibration is the fuel tank if you want it in litres instead of % bargain for sure im on my third rev gauge at the moment lol!!
__________________

__________________
andyxs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.