Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 
Old 02 May 2004, 15:34   #1
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: York/Kingsbridge
Boat name: No Nonsense
Make: Prosport
Length: 7m +
Engine: 250hp
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 72
Simrad Rd68

I have a Simrad RD68. However, the display has "disappeared"; well, at best, it's very faint! Simrad were not much help - they just said send it back and we'll look at it. But of course, it's a fag to get it out of the boat. Anyone else had the same trouble? If so, how did you solve the problem? Thanks.
__________________

__________________
wetterthebetter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03 May 2004, 12:24   #2
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Brixham, Devon
Boat name: FLY-BY/FLY-BY II
Make: Ribcraft/Avon
Length: 6m +
Engine: Honda 175/Yamaha 30
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 311
Heard about this happening before G. Had same problem on 7.2m with RD68. If you change sets I would suggest ICOM next time round. More money but worth the extra.
__________________

__________________
David

Torbay & Dartmouth Powerboat School
01803 855508
The South West Premier RYA Powerboat Training Centre
www.powerboat-instruction.co.uk
David Hickman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 May 2004, 04:12   #3
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: York/Kingsbridge
Boat name: No Nonsense
Make: Prosport
Length: 7m +
Engine: 250hp
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 72
Thanks David!
__________________
wetterthebetter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 16:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.