Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 
Old 04 July 2013, 05:04   #1
Member
 
hadd's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Manchester
Boat name: "mr Jingles"
Make: Ribcraft
Length: 5m +
Engine: 130 Etec
MMSI: 235074968
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,388
RIBase
SD cards for Gopro

Hi all, anyone know witch is the best SD card to use in gopro hero at the mo I have 32gb 7day class10 the card keeps showing FULL when it's been cleared i've only used it a few time i think the card is goosed!!
__________________

__________________
Member of S.A.B.S NW Division
All good thing's come to those who wait!!.
hadd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 July 2013, 05:17   #2
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Sussex
Make: RIBTEC 655
Length: 6m +
Engine: Yam 150
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,157
I was told to use Class 4 cards as you can get problems with faster ones, though I know people who do use faster ones - Mine are all Kingston 16gb ones.

Give Dogcam a call, they've always given me good advice - 01208 269159
__________________

__________________
thomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 July 2013, 05:57   #3
AJ.
RIBnet supporter
 
AJ.'s Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Warwickshire
Boat name: Impulse
Make: Ribcraft
Length: 5m +
Engine: Suzuki 140
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,020
Quote:
Originally Posted by hadd View Post
Hi all, anyone know witch is the best SD card to use in gopro hero at the mo I have 32gb 7day class10 the card keeps showing FULL when it's been cleared i've only used it a few time i think the card is goosed!!
There is deleting the files from the card and formatting two different things. If you delete it may look like the SD is empty but it isn't. Needs formatting to which you can do on your computer and in the go pro settings
__________________
AJ. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 July 2013, 08:36   #4
RIBnet supporter
 
Pikey Dave's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: South Yorks
Boat name: Black Pig
Make: Ribcraft
Length: 5m +
Engine: DF140a
MMSI: 235111389
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 7,584
RIBase
I have the 7 day class 10 32gb & they've been fine so far, try formatting the card.
__________________
Rule#2: Never argue with an idiot. He'll drag you down to his level & then beat you with experience.
Rule#3: Tha' can't educate pork.
Rule#4: See rule#5
Pikey Dave is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04 July 2013, 08:55   #5
Member
 
Leapy's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Sheepy Parva
Boat name: Sadly Sold
Length: no boat
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,728
Quote:
Originally Posted by hadd View Post
Hi all, anyone know witch is the best SD card to use in gopro hero ...
Have a read HERE for specific type recommendations by H3 type, and search HERE for more detailed stuff
__________________
Leapy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 July 2013, 13:12   #6
Member
 
hadd's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Manchester
Boat name: "mr Jingles"
Make: Ribcraft
Length: 5m +
Engine: 130 Etec
MMSI: 235074968
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,388
RIBase
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pikey Dave View Post
I have the 7 day class 10 32gb & they've been fine so far, try formatting the card.
Just reformatted the SD card & is now working fine cheers
__________________

__________________
Member of S.A.B.S NW Division
All good thing's come to those who wait!!.
hadd is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.