Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 
Old 26 April 2006, 17:17   #1
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Christchurch
Boat name: Sha-my-sha-my
Make: Valiant
Length: 4m +
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 167
Lowrance NMEA fuel level and fuel flow sensors

Does anyone know if they work with the LMS-335c? As far as I know, it's just a lower resolution LMS-337c so it *should* work just fine. Also, is the Suzuki engine interface available yet?
__________________

__________________
jlanng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 April 2006, 17:57   #2
Member
 
Country: UK - Scotland
Town: Glasgow
Boat name: The Black Pearl
Make: BRIG F400S
Length: 4m +
Engine: 40HP E-TEC
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlanng
Does anyone know if they work with the LMS-335c? As far as I know, it's just a lower resolution LMS-337c so it *should* work just fine. Also, is the Suzuki engine interface available yet?
If you look at the update for your product http://www.lowrance.com/Software/Upg...60/Default.asp it specificaly mentioned NMEA2000 and fluid level. Make sure that you upgrade your GPS unit first as per the instructions.

I've got an EP-10 on my 332c and it works well.

Fraser
__________________

__________________
fjarvis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 April 2006, 05:13   #3
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Christchurch
Boat name: Sha-my-sha-my
Make: Valiant
Length: 4m +
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 167
Thanks Fraser, I'll give it a shot.

May I ask where you bought your sensor from?
__________________
jlanng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 April 2006, 05:42   #4
Member
 
Country: UK - Scotland
Town: Glasgow
Boat name: The Black Pearl
Make: BRIG F400S
Length: 4m +
Engine: 40HP E-TEC
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlanng
Thanks Fraser, I'll give it a shot.

May I ask where you bought your sensor from?
Got mine from Bass Pro in the US, $49.99 plus $16.75 shipping. Remember if you don't have an NMEA2000 bus you'll need to buy some extras! You need to chuck out the Y-cable and 60ohm terminator that comes with the plotter/gps and buy the starter kit (contains a short cable, a T-piece and two 120ohm terminators), you'll also ned an extra T-piece for the GPS and a cable for it (of a suitable length). The EP-10 comes with a T piece and a decent length of cable.

Although LEI-Extras (division of Lowrance) says on their website that they don't do international orders, they do - you just have to call. They charge $40 for FEDEX shipping, used them to get the other bits and bobs, but they sell the EP-10 and EP-15 as well.

Fraser
__________________
fjarvis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 April 2006, 13:33   #5
Member
 
Country: USA
Town: Oakland CA
Length: 3m +
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 6,653
fjarvis;

Any chance you can post some screenshots of the data on the 332?

My choice seems to be the EP-10 or the Yamaha fuel management guage. Yammie option is about $450US.

jky
__________________
jyasaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 April 2006, 15:04   #6
Member
 
Country: UK - Scotland
Town: Glasgow
Boat name: The Black Pearl
Make: BRIG F400S
Length: 4m +
Engine: 40HP E-TEC
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by jyasaki
fjarvis;

Any chance you can post some screenshots of the data on the 332?

My choice seems to be the EP-10 or the Yamaha fuel management guage. Yammie option is about $450US.

jky
I've just got a new RIB so all the Lowrance kit is in the cupboard waiting to be fitted! Should *hopefully* get it done over the holiday weekend though so will take some pics when it's up and running.
__________________
fjarvis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 April 2006, 16:15   #7
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Christchurch
Boat name: Sha-my-sha-my
Make: Valiant
Length: 4m +
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 167
Thanks for all that Fraser. Ordered the 10 and 15 model sensors, along with the NMEA network starter kit. Just had an email saying they're out of stock of the starter kit, but they're going to ship the rest anyway. Pretty useless
__________________
jlanng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 April 2006, 17:15   #8
Member
 
Country: UK - Scotland
Town: Glasgow
Boat name: The Black Pearl
Make: BRIG F400S
Length: 4m +
Engine: 40HP E-TEC
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlanng
Thanks for all that Fraser. Ordered the 10 and 15 model sensors, along with the NMEA network starter kit. Just had an email saying they're out of stock of the starter kit, but they're going to ship the rest anyway. Pretty useless
It's a lot cheaper from the US. Lowrance bits are pretty much the dollar price with a pound sign stuck in front of them over here
__________________
fjarvis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 April 2006, 03:16   #9
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Christchurch
Boat name: Sha-my-sha-my
Make: Valiant
Length: 4m +
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 167
Quote:
Originally Posted by fjarvis
It's a lot cheaper from the US. Lowrance bits are pretty much the dollar price with a pound sign stuck in front of them over here
Absolutely. Even adding on import duty and VAT I'm quids in. It's going to pain me spending 50 on the starter kit over here!
__________________

__________________
jlanng is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.